Evanescence Song Reviews

Fallen Fallen
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, March 04, 2003
9. Hello
REVIEWS PAGE #26
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #357 by dani
Written on Jan 11, 2004 (Read 5307 times)
  
love
  

Review #354 by just another...
Written on Jan 11, 2004 (Read 5314 times)
  
this song is wicked awesome... no matter who you are- theres gonna be some connection... it means so many different things on so many different levels... amys voice is incredible... when im singing along i cant help but notice that i have to struggle to get up there with her... with britney spears and jessica simpson (and all the other airheads)- half the time i feel like i could do better... their songs arent about crappy relationships that you screwed up cuz u suck at life... they have depth and meaning and if you cant see that... well you suck at  life too...  hint hint cecilia
  

Review #336 by Cally
Written on Jan 10, 2004 (Read 5340 times)
  
My band had sheet music and tried to do this song. It wasn't anywhere near the real Hello. The talent it involves is untouchable. This song is so powerful.....I love it. It's my favorite Evanescence song.
  

Review #329 by Reoji
Written on Jan 10, 2004 (Read 5342 times)
  
I love this song~ Ever since I first heard this song, I was so moved. I could relate (depending on how you view the lyrics, of course). I think the part that got me hooked was "Has no one told you she's not breathing? Hello, I'm your mind giving you someone to talk to." Sadly... I could picture myself saying that... and my mind saying that to me! I am so lonely sometimes... But who care about me? If you're reading this you've probably never met me anyway! HA~ I laugh at you and your lack of knowledge for God knows ALL and you are just mortal~

LOVE ME, I'M CHIBI~
  

Review #305 by Hunt
Written on Jan 9, 2004 (Read 5387 times)
  
I think the song signifies the parts of the youth that are troubled and some who center themselves more around their death than their life, and never show their true feelings except to their mirror(hello i'm the lie living for you so you can hide)
then it suddenly hits them the reality that death can bring, having seen their dead friend (has no one told you she's not breathing, and suddenly i know i'm not sleeping
hello i'm still here
all that's left of yesterday)
  

Review #300 by Tamara
Written on Jan 8, 2004 (Read 5397 times)
  
I'll have to agree with everyone else that this is an awsome song... But what exactly is its meaning? Or does it have more than one? When I first heard it I was under the impression that is was a mother speaking of her loss of her child... But I'm just wondering if anyone can analyze the song as one that can be taken many different ways, and relate to peoples own personal experience. I myself misscarried a child... is that why that was the first thing that came to my mind? I can see how everone elses idea's apply... But when you step back and look at the picture... What do you see?
  

Review #292 by Lauren
Written on Jan 8, 2004 (Read 5409 times)
  
Cat, I think it's about someone who doesn't know who they are. Everything it their life is depressing and they want to get out of it. That's how I take it in.. great song my the way, just as emotional as My Immortal.
  

Review #282 by Hunt Bennett
Written on Jan 7, 2004 (Read 5427 times)
  
I think whether people understand it or not it's still a great song, as well as all the other songs Amy Lee even remotely sings a note in ^ ^, I'm intend to make my own band one day, and design my own clothings as Amy Lee did for her Going Under video, but until then I'll listen to Evanescence, and probably while at the top, or near it, I couldn't beat evanescence, I'll still listen to them ^ ^... you may think I'm arrogant or something to say I'm going to the top, but I just don't think people should hope for what they want, they should grab it themselves ~_^
  

Review #274 by Cat
Written on Jan 7, 2004 (Read 5440 times)
  
I dont want to sound stupid, but I don't think I understand the song. Can someone explain it to me, you talk about how the song has so much emotion but I dont get it!
  

Review #235 by Jamie
Written on Dec 31, 2003 (Read 5501 times)
  
I find myself writting these lyrics on everything... Obsessed? No. But these lyrics are so haunting. It's basically Amy's terror and pain put into a song. It is expressed so deeply and still it is managed to be so beautiful... Am I makeing sence at all? -=scrolls up=- Yup I hope... But anyways... It's the best releiver ever. It's so amazeing how people have such amazeing talent. Hopefully my band will break through too and I'll be on one of these pages! =) (My music is similar to how Evanescence writes) (Same kind of Genre) Uhh... I made my point... Lol


Good... Great Song!
-Jamie*
 *~*Hush*~*

REVIEWS PAGE #26
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: