Evanescence Song Reviews

Fallen Fallen
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, March 04, 2003
9. Hello
  

Review #7669 by Autumn
Written on Jul 8, 2008 (Read 180 times)
  
"Hello" is one of the most beautiful songs by Evanescence. The lyrics are a little hard to understand, but for Amy to take the time to write about her sister, that is so beautiful.


<MAY EVANESCENCE LIVE FOREVER&#9829;>
  

Review #7648 by the next amy lee
Written on Feb 4, 2008 (Read 218 times)
  
This song touched me in so many ways.  I just can't believe how much I love amy lee.  she is so awesome!"hello,I am your  mind, giving you someone to talk to." BRILLIANT GENIUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  

Review #7522 by Jodi
Written on Jun 10, 2007 (Read 298 times)
  
it's really dark and beautiful. it reminds me of Resident Evil (i dont know why so do not ask) and it's just cool
  

Review #7320 by Ambrose
Written on Jan 8, 2007 (Read 423 times)
  
This song is so beautiful and i know it isn't quite the same but when my cat died i wouldn't believe it. Everyone around me was "arn't you sad?". And it was like why should i be he's till there? Then even though i'd seen him dead i still wouldn't believe it and then one day i realised that he was gone and i would never see his little furry face again.
It seems silly compared to what others go through but i was very attached to him and i have no sibling so he was like my little brother and he was always there when no one else was.
  

Review #7082 by Kinetic Asparagus
Written on Oct 29, 2006 (Read 506 times)
  
Wow. There's just no real words to describe the amazing power of the song. It's just... wow. But hey! I'll give it a go.
<P>
There are so many ways in which to interperet it. The first line reminds me somewhat of a strange, twisted religion in which reincarnation is a seroius feature. Playground bell rings - it's finished, it's done. Again? Self-explanatory.
<BR>
The whole of the second verse reminds me of grief. Agnony, despair, anguish, desperation, anger, confusion, sadness. This huge medly of emotions, swirling around your skull, not knowing where to stop and when to start and what to do with themselves. But the way they're put across is stunning. "If I smile and don't believe, Soon I know I'll wake from this dream." It reminds me of what happened when my mother died. All I did was smile and laugh. I could see her standing right next to me, talking to me. But everyone else was milling around, crying and greiving. It was just that to me - a dream.
<BR>
Don't try to fix me, I'm not broken. That pretty much sums it up. There were all these councillors and well-wishers, telling me I was being so strong and I was coping so well... all I wanted to do was scream at them "SHUT UP! WHAT THE <I>HELL</I> ARE YOU ON ABOUT? She's right here! Talking to me! Tell them, mum!"
<BR>
And then, there was this perioud of what if? What if she's NOT here? What if they're all right and I'm wrong? What if...? This was represented by the string instrumental. The cello, was it? Anyway, it went on for forever... but it wasn't long enough for me.
<BR>
Bang. It it me. Suddenly I know I'm not sleeping. It was real. My mum was gone. She wasn't coming back. Next time I see her the physical part of me will be lying in my grave, flesh and bone rotting away. And I'm all that's left of yesterday - selfish that it was of me to think as such, I felt like I was the only one who cared, like everyone else had moved on.
<P>
And... Amy Lee's voice... as someone who does a lot of singing herself, I'm amazed... her voice is so hollow, and yet it's full of flavour and melody. It's a heart-breaking, haunting sound. She has an amazing range too, before she lets go and sings the notes in a different way. In the last bit of the song, where she sings, "I'm not sleeping", I was blown away. It's the highest I've heard anyone sing on their lower voice, if that means anything to anyone. And when she sings "Hello" for the last time, I want to cry... it's so pure and delicate... I love her voice.
<P>
That's all I can say without rabbiting on for pages. Don't get me started on anything else.
<BR> K.A.
  

Review #7032 by Ashley Escamilla
Written on Oct 18, 2006 (Read 524 times)
  
Hey im another big fan of the band. i loved the song   "Hello" it made me think about aloth of things and all of the bad and the good i mean wow it is so so so very sincere and i like it because well i just do.
  

Review #6854 by Patrick Massie
Written on Sep 22, 2006 (Read 572 times)
  
...well first the song is absalutly amazing..the first time i heard it , i had tears in my eyes..so powerful . you can feel every note , every words from begining to end she gets the message accross...i think its great that she dosnt want to do it live..i wouldnt either .this song is too personal , too painful.
  

Review #6737 by Grimwulf
Written on Sep 3, 2006 (Read 614 times)
  
This song made me cry! So much death...whoa, I can feel the energy from here...I am your mind, giving you someone to talk to...im speechless
  

Review #6681 by jobby
Written on Aug 17, 2006 (Read 647 times)
  
this song is the saddest song i`ve ever heard becuz sometimes it reminds me of the horrible things my life has gone through.
  

Review #6231 by Julie LaBombard
Written on May 16, 2006 (Read 734 times)
  
I have noticed the discussion into the cause of her young sisters death, did anybody think that she could have died from Epilepsy? Amy's brother has it, and maybe her little sister had a more severe case of it and it ultimately killed her. Just a thought, if anyone knows other wise i would like to know.

REVIEWS PAGE #1
NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: