Evanescence Song Reviews

Fallen Fallen
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, March 04, 2003
6. Tourniquet
REVIEWS PAGE #8
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #3425 by Ara
Written on Sep 13, 2004 (Read 565 times)
  
i really love Evanescence. Not because of the fact that they are 'popular" i dont give a flying f**K who is popular. The lyrics are so powerful and they truly speak for the soul.  I understand what it is like to be suicidal, I am and I used to cut. Listening to her music provided an outlit for me to let out some of my anger. The lyrics to Tourniquet really do describe me. When you are hated you hate and you lose everything in your life. I found my salvation in three people, My friend Sarah, my sister, and Jamie. I have my God and my salvation now. Ok since i have been rambling... BYE BYE
  

Review #3406 by GOTH_GURL
Written on Sep 11, 2004 (Read 559 times)
  
help me
  

Review #3383 by Christainmusic_lover
Written on Sep 4, 2004 (Read 609 times)
  
I like this song because it talks about god and thats wat evanescence is about, they are a christain rock band and it is great to see millions of people love these christain rockers! god Bless y'all
  

Review #3327 by Cassandra Zink
Written on Aug 26, 2004 (Read 672 times)
  
I hate to say it but this song makes me think of my ex-boyfriend Matt :) This really is a good song it makes me feel like I'm not the only person in this world some people just don't understand or hear out I can't really describe the feeling but it's something like that I used to listen to my immortal when I was going through really hard times in my life and it just would make my scream and cry and let out anger fear and saddness EVANESCENCE ROX!!! -OUT-
  

Review #3326 by ME
Written on Aug 26, 2004 (Read 646 times)
  
    This song is truly amazing. Words can't even describe how unbelievable the lyrics are, and I can't express enough just how stunning the song was. After I listened to it once, i had to listen to it again...and again...and again. I had it memorized within an hour. If you are reading this and have not listened to tha song, PLEASE go to www.evanescence.com if you have any sense at all. You can listen to longer clips of the songs, and you can hear this full song. The site is 100% official and even includes concert dates, band info and its own Evanescence store.  Go to music and you can listen to the songs with windows or real players, and you can even see the actual handwritten lyrics of most of the songs. All the songs are off of (the best cd ever) Fallen.  Im really not trying to pull for that site, or take away from this amazing site, but the sound clips are a bit longer. All my credit of now LOVING Evanescence is due to this site, so thanks Gerrit!! Anyway back to the song. As I said before, it is just un-describable.  The rock type theme is so cool and kind of keeps you in the loop, per se. What I mean is that its not too far out while still being incredibly unique.The lyrics hit a nerve and made me think twice about EVER EVER comitting suicide. She wants Jesus back just as she is dying.  I am not totally religious (but I have NOTHING against religion, so rock on ya-all! lol), so at first the song made me slightly uncomfortable, but then I realized it wasnt saying "believe in God" it was saying "stay true to yourself, dont slip away and let God and/or your most trusted role models lead you the RIGHT way, so you dont end up like me". Kind of long, but you get the point. Committing suicide is so common that it is SCARY. Listen to this song, let its lyrics guide you the right way. Trust in yourself and those around you, and you will live happy and healthy in hearts and minds even after your body dies...
  

Review #3325 by GOTH_GURL
Written on Aug 26, 2004 (Read 640 times)
  
they should make a videoclip of this song it is the most perfectest bestest song in the world i love it and i luv u amy i duno how she came up with it wells....i kno that she did it with her band but if they say that they had nevr lived thru this then HOE do they write this stuf????
  

Review #3323 by Christopher
Written on Aug 25, 2004 (Read 521 times)
  
In this song, Amy Lee took us into the darkest deepest tombs of her mind. when i heard the song, i could have literally seen her comitting suicide and when u can see a singer actually portraying his/her words, then you know that was written from their heart and soul.
  

Review #3307 by lily
Written on Aug 23, 2004 (Read 502 times)
  
OMG!!!! this song just totally touched me id been trying to write something like that but i couldnt get the lyrics or the music right.  amy just, brings it to life. i completely relate to it. its AMAZING!
  

Review #3284 by Freddy Ferrrer
Written on Aug 19, 2004 (Read 511 times)
  
HA HA...thanks goodness you're not a guy! But because I'am a guy I could *uck her everyday...Amy is a hotter chick, she's so fine!
  

Review #3283 by T-dogg
Written on Aug 18, 2004 (Read 587 times)
  
I love amy lee. her lyrics are so touching especially this song.  I hate myself and i want to die. I wish i was a guy i would *uck her.

REVIEWS PAGE #8
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: