Evanescence Song Reviews

Fallen Fallen
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, March 04, 2003
6. Tourniquet
REVIEWS PAGE #21
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #1997 by carly
Written on Apr 9, 2004 (Read 2535 times)
  
OMFG!! i love this cd.. i panited every single song on my wall. they are the best..

-carly
  

Review #1995 by momanddad
Written on Apr 9, 2004 (Read 2539 times)
  
I just need to get this off my chest.  My thirteen - year - old daughter frequently listened to the "Fallen" CD last summer.  She was a born - again Christian who chose to end her life on Earth on July 31, 2003.  At first, it seemed as if she overreacted to a romantic breakup which occurred just before she took her life.  Now it seems that the lyrics to the song "Tourniquet" and perhaps lyrics to other songs on this "Fallen" CD influenced her to believe that suicide was the only way to deal with her problem. At the time, I thought that she was listening to songs that I approved of.  This CD slipped through the cracks of my approval. For those of you out there who are thinking about suicide, think also about how your friends, parents, siblings,etc. would feel if you completed the act.  I know that they will suffer intense emotional pain if you kill yourself.  Please don't let these words influence you to commit suicide.
  

Review #1988 by Me
Written on Apr 9, 2004 (Read 2550 times)
  
i fucking love you amy!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Tourniquet Is your best song... well all your songs are fucking awesome but i like this one more keep rocking
  

Review #1949 by ???
Written on Apr 5, 2004 (Read 2643 times)
  
Evanescence is the best group i have ever heard. All of their songs has a story and a profound meaning. They are very talented and i will listen to them everyday. If u don't alrady, you should do the same.
  

Review #1947 by Erika Lacks
Written on Apr 5, 2004 (Read 2643 times)
  
Evanesance is the BOMB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1 All of her songs ROCK!!!! I LOVE YOU!! YOU ROCK!!
  

Review #1910 by Jess
Written on Apr 2, 2004 (Read 2722 times)
  
I love this song. It's my favorite song in the whole world. It just describes how you feel when you feel like you suck at life and everything is going wrong. It makes me feel better and realize I'm not the only who going through bad/crappy times. It makes me feel sane again and I love it. Plus it's a catchy song. I'm not serious about suicide and death, it's just nice to know I'm not the only one feeling bad when stuff happens to me. The lyrics are wonderful and Amy's voice is amazing so it really fits. Plus the band is incredible and so talented.
  

Review #1894 by airynne
Written on Apr 1, 2004 (Read 2772 times)
  
I think this song describes the pain of losing your self in aworld where you are what you present.  Things like that get people depressed because they have no identities and all they know is the cold pain of lonliness and despair. This song was the second song I listened to on the cd and the riff on the piano was the coolest thing except for the lyrics.  The song is really open to interpretation but as far as I think, I believe that anyone who has ever been in need of something in their life or felt despair and abandonment will like this song.  It makes you realize that feeling like this is normal and you can get past it.
Plus..... EVANESSENCE ROCKS!!!!!!!!!
  

Review #1877 by izzi
Written on Mar 31, 2004 (Read 2804 times)
  
   This is my favorite song!  It is really true to life because lots of people want to die sometimes. And This song captures just what people feel most times!  This song is why I bought the CD
  

Review #1871 by Eryca "Rocky'
Written on Mar 30, 2004 (Read 2827 times)
  
Why do people say they can relate to this song so much? Have they truely been in soo much pain, have they truely walked through life with nothing but vain. Have they slit their wrists and almost faded away, I don't think so

Yeah I like the song and all, because I CAN relate to it

I have been in pain, I have walked around in vain, and I have almost died

That's the meaning of tourniquet, someone who has a strong desire to end all the pain they have been through and just kill themselves, but then they fear where they will end up,  heaven or hell......


  

Review #1832 by Dark and Depressed Boy
Written on Mar 27, 2004 (Read 2904 times)
  
This song describes my entire life in one song. I wish I could just end it all. These words are soooo...good... they are lyrics every teenager can relat to and have no problem to deal with. I LOVE THIS BAND!!!!!  "I want to Die" is the same thing that I have to deal with everyday of my life. I especially like the last verse "my wounds cry for the grave
my soul cries for deliverance
will i be denied Christ
tourniquet
my suicide" my suicide is what I wish for everyday. I LOVE THIS SONG!!!!!

REVIEWS PAGE #21
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: