Evanescence Song Reviews

Fallen Fallen
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, March 04, 2003
6. Tourniquet
REVIEWS PAGE #11
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #2982 by Mystery
Written on Jul 19, 2004 (Read 629 times)
  
This song is the best on the album!!!!!!!! It is so deep and passionate  it represents the true feelings of depression that is never seen. You rock AMY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  

Review #2962 by Ellis
Written on Jul 16, 2004 (Read 661 times)
  
this song really hitsme when i first heard it. its amazing Amy Lee is so talented..she amazes me evry time i hear her. no, i dont wanna BE her butt i do hope to be myself wit some guidance frm her. shes wonderful.. her vocals are beautiful and i appreciate them so much on account that i am a Soprano 1 also and i kno that even tho its in my range it is difficult.. therefor i respect her music and this song is kick ass.
rock on
=Ellis
  

Review #2960 by Jaymz Gerstorff
Written on Jul 15, 2004 (Read 670 times)
  
I freakin love this song. When I first got the album I didn't really get the song, but then I listened to the lyrics, and it really got to me. Any other big Evanescence fans, e-mail me
  

Review #2953 by Jennifer Antonucci
Written on Jul 14, 2004 (Read 629 times)
  
This song is so beautiful, and dark. I love it.
  

Review #2930 by Eve Angel
Written on Jul 13, 2004 (Read 653 times)
  
This song is a sad one, and everyone has different opinions that I agree with, but what XxAshley wrote about Evanescence, couldn't you have been more Harsher? i'm sorry you don't get the real feeling of this band, especially the writer, she's an inspiration for most people, and yes i agree with You she isn't a musical Angel, she's not some kinda goddess, she's amy lee. But this song, i give it a thumbs up.
  

Review #2919 by Eriko Myoujin
Written on Jul 12, 2004 (Read 661 times)
  
*sigh* I used to think this song was "powerful" and "understood mah pain", but now I've matured quite a lot and I have to say it's a bit cowardly/whiny.

Evanescence says, "CUT UR RISTZ!! SUICIDE IS GOOD"
  

Review #2918 by tori
Written on Jul 11, 2004 (Read 657 times)
  
i love this song. its the right mix of metal and singing. it doesnt have screaming and it is just perfect. im more of a heavy metal type of person and its a miracle that i like evanescense. the first time i heard them i was like wow this is rele good. so i bought their cd and now there one of my favorite bands. amy lee has a beutiful voice. this song is about gettin through depression and thats basically wat im goin through. im only 14 but im goin through major depression and basically music and evenescense and my friends are wat keeps me alive. i have been in the hospital a couple times b/c of depression. i am currently goin through rele tough times and this song lets me no im not the only 1
  

Review #2812 by Emma
Written on Jun 27, 2004 (Read 882 times)
  
"Tourniquet" is such a beautiful song and Amy Lee can sing so beautifully. All of you reviewers who say that Evanescence sucks or pisses you off are obviously too dense and stupid to understand the true depth and feeling of each and every one of their songs. This one, especially.
  

Review #2807 by Sheldon King
Written on Jun 26, 2004 (Read 879 times)
  
1. Evanescence does rock
2. I dont care what anyone else says
3. Tourniquet I dont believe is Gothic..
4. Let me do a lyric analysis in my view (again only my view and OPINION)

-----------------------
i tried to kill the pain
but only brought more
i lay dying
and i'm pouring crimson regret and betrayal
i'm dying praying bleeding and screaming
am i too lost to be saved
am i too lost?

.. she yes committed suicide, but instead only caused herself more "physical" AND "spiritual" pain, which will be explained later on.
.. shes pouring CRIMSON regret and betrayal, this has several meanings in my mind being CRIMSON(blood, Christs's blood) and betrayal of Christ
.. shes praying.. praying to god our Lord Jesus Christ, "am I to lost to be saved?" in otherwords shes sorry for commiting suicide, its a sin, one that Christ looks down upon heavily.

--------------------------
my God my tourniquet
return to me salvation
my God my tourniquet
return to me salvation

.. my god, my saviour
.. bring me back my salvation, allow me to enter into the gates of heaven

----------------------------
do you remember me
lost for so long
will you be on the other side
or will you forget me
i'm dying praying bleeding and screaming
am i too lost to be saved
am i too lost?

.. Does christ remember her? From the day she accepted him as Christ.. the day she was concieved by our Lord.
.. Will you be on the other side to accept me? Or will it be the enemy [Lucifer/Satan]
.. Will you forget me? Obviously allow her to enter hell, because she has swayed from the path of righteousness
.. is she to lost? does she have to much sin to enter the gates of heaven.

[CHORUS]

-----------------
my wounds cry for the grave
my soul cries for deliverance
will i be denied Christ
tourniquet
my suicide

.. her body wants to die, she wants life to end.
.. her soul cries for deliverance to the gates of heaven
.. will Christ deny her? will she be allowed to enter Heaven?
.. God, Christ, Lord, Saviour
.. my saviour

If you have any comments.. please.. Email me sheldon[at]graceub.org
  

Review #2783 by XxAshley
Written on Jun 23, 2004 (Read 933 times)
  
.

Evanescence isn't anything great. You take away the singer, and you've got Linkin Park. You take away the band, and you've got Enya. You put em together and you've got a buncha people who somehow think this kind of music is different. It's not, and if I have to hear her sing live again, her annoying voice that sounds like she's having an asthma attack, how she grimaces in pain everytime she's gotta hit SOME kind of right note, I'll cry. Seriously, I can't explain just HOW MUCH this band pisses me off. The lyrics are ..fine, but not enlightening, just one of the others that pass you by and make you go .. Hmm, that was fun. She can't sing, why do you people think she's some kind of musical angel? She breathes into the microphone for fuck sakes. She's lucky she has the band she has, otherwise she'd be adored by 40 year old mothers everywhere. And good job to those other three who left the band earlier on in the scene. Evanescence: To dissipate or disappear like vapor?
It all depends on how much we pray.

REVIEWS PAGE #11
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: