Jason Mraz Song Reviews

Tonight, Not Again: Live at the Eagles Ballroom Tonight, Not Again: Live at the Eagles Ballroom
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, August 24, 2004
11. Unfold
  

Review #1162 by Carol
Written on Nov 17, 2008 (Read 198 times)
  
"Unfold" is my very favorite Mraz song so far.  He does it in almost every live show I've seen (current total is 4 concerts).  I prefer the scat version to the rap version.  Jason Mraz is an amazing musician/songwriter.  I just saw him in Seattle last week and I'm ready for another show.  He's totally addictive!
  

Review #1146 by m
Written on Aug 5, 2008 (Read 198 times)
  
hands in line arms close to my side,Im fighting tides, of an ocean's undertow, and I figured that I just might make it still Im waking empty and seldom sleeping,words repeat breathing history into stories untold and my arms unfold, my hands are high and Im holding up, holding out and I figured that I figured that I just might make it
  

Review #1114 by Hans
Written on Apr 5, 2007 (Read 258 times)
  
With each listen I have grown to appreciate what a versitile and dynamic artists Jason and his band really are. They practically break the mold with each song performed,jazz,softrock, hiphop(with banjos & harp,ballads, acoustic and of course we can't forget the ever surprising transitions like the bomp,bomp,bomp from "Unfold". Come back to SoCal Jason and I yell back a soulful...Amen. Can't wait to see you perform...anysong. Be sure to bring your dog Popper, his harmonica playin makes me crazy, ...Anyway! Please record an acoustic song or set with John P. and make some magic with him, youre a great match of overflowing creative talent.
  

Review #1005 by reto
Written on Feb 25, 2006 (Read 362 times)
  
Really great instrumental parts! Worth listening - but listen closely! :)
Well done
  

Review #932 by gennay <3
Written on Oct 27, 2005 (Read 432 times)
  
*Unfold* Is A Mixture Of Adorable Yet Soft Lyrics Mixed With some CRAZY MRAZ ! Lol

Any Song I Listen From Him, There Is No Way I Will Not Like It ! I Love Them All - And I Love Him ! <3

xo

-"And the words repeat breathing histories into stories untold.."
  

Review #829 by Yoseffa
Written on Jul 31, 2005 (Read 481 times)
  
Unfold is just so gorgeous, and one of my all-time favorites of his. The "my hands are high" part always soothes me. Wow, great stuff. Marvellous. :) ;)
  

Review #720 by Anne Elise
Written on Mar 30, 2005 (Read 582 times)
  
I absolutely adore the way that Jason does Unfold at this concert. Though You and I both is my favorite song by him, Unfold is simply amazing. Everything anout it. The lyrics, the guitar introduction, the instrumental break, even the made up words that he sings throughout. Jason Mraz, if you are reading this, you are the mots talented musician I have ever heard. You're music is incredible, especially this song. You have the best voice I have ever heard. I love you so much!!! Love Anne Elise


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: