Jason Mraz Song Reviews

Tonight, Not Again: Live at the Eagles Ballroom Tonight, Not Again: Live at the Eagles Ballroom
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, August 24, 2004
10. Sleeping To Dream
  

Review #787 by Cathy
Written on Jul 18, 2005 (Read 1360 times)
  
I love this song!  Mraz is amazing.  I've been listening to him for a few years (and if you get the chance...go see him in concert) and this CD, Live at the Eagles Ballroom, is my favorite.  Can't wait til next Tuesday to get his new one Mr. A-Z.  After all, it's all about the wordplay.
  

Review #783 by kRyStLe
Written on Jul 12, 2005 (Read 1372 times)
  
  wow this song is one of my favorites and how can i explain this song is already set up to be played at my funeral

cause ive had so many people but really did you have them?

Krystle
  

Review #755 by Jess
Written on May 29, 2005 (Read 1483 times)
  
This song is legendary! My best boy mate has just gone to America for 4 months and we always listen to Maraz he has such a great voice - great to chill out to! This song just reminds me of all the good times me and my mate have had! Miss u Matt!
  

Review #745 by MADDIE
Written on Apr 28, 2005 (Read 1553 times)
  
I LOVE THIS SONG! I listen to it everywhere, and it even makes me fall asleep at night. Jason's voice is incredible, but all of my friends think that Jason's lame! Gosh! Have some respect for him, people! And he is so cute!!!
  

Review #674 by jacque
Written on Jan 3, 2005 (Read 1913 times)
  
this is my fave song of all time...the man i love sent it to me and he lives so far away...so it describes how we truely feel about being so far apart...i love you pav...and i sleep to dream about you...ty jason for writing one of the most perfect songs ive ever heard...its like you wrote it for us...
  

Review #623 by chazzy
Written on Sep 23, 2004 (Read 2229 times)
  
Ok for everyone that thinks i only care about the lyrics of this song( even though they are amazing) yiu are wrong.One of the million reasons i love jason mraz is because of the music.Im a music geek ok. I wouldnt care if it is the same chord or not i wish i could play it on the guitar or something. The music is just a beautiful as the words.They go perfectly together. All his other sings are amazing too its just that this one stands out the most to me.
  

Review #622 by Audra
Written on Sep 23, 2004 (Read 2234 times)
  
    One thing that amazes me about Jason's fans is the lack of mention about his guitar playing and the music he uses to support his lyrics. I understand that with out lyrics this song wouldn't nearly as GREAT as it is now but just listen to the guitar part. I play guitar- look out Jason I am going to show you up one day soon ;)- and I know how to play this song. The chords may stay the same but the picking that you can do with the song, which you hear on Tonight, Not Again: Live at the Eagles Ballroom, blow my mind.
    If you listen to some of Jason's earlier recordings of this song you will understand that song is more that just lyrics. This had been my ALL TIME FAVORITE Jason song (and picking an all time fav from his vast collection is hard- he has some great stuff that many who only know him from his 3 Cd's have no clue about)for a very long time, until I heard God Moves Through You at his concert in Denver the summer of 2004.
    So next time you pop your Jason CD in think about the music that is supporting his words and the songs takes on a whole new level of awe and greatness.
  

Review #620 by Chelsea
Written on Sep 22, 2004 (Read 2239 times)
  
I totally agree
  

Review #617 by chazzy
Written on Sep 19, 2004 (Read 2260 times)
  
This song is so amazing!!!! How did he write it? This song explains how i feel so perfectly and i couldnt find the words to explain it but he could. It explains my relationship with my long distance bf.Its such a beautiful love song.He is so awesome.


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: