Jason Mraz Song Reviews

Tonight, Not Again: Live at the Eagles Ballroom Tonight, Not Again: Live at the Eagles Ballroom
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, August 24, 2004
9. Curbside Prophet

Review #966 by Emelie
Written on Dec 19, 2005 (Read 584 times)
I love I love! :)

Review #930 by gennay <3
Written on Oct 27, 2005 (Read 660 times)
*Curbside Prophet* Is Great ! Super Catchy And Groovable ! Lol

Love The Style To This Song, And If You Pay Enough Attention You'lle Notice That Most Of The Lyrics Have A Second Meaning... <3


-"..With My Hand In My Pocket, And I'm Waiting For My Rocket To Come..."

*Just Think About It...Lol :P Silly Mraz ! <3

Review #828 by Yoseffa
Written on Jul 31, 2005 (Read 751 times)
Sounds even cooler with a harpsicord in the background. What a great match. I always thought, when I heard this on the original album, that it was a really creative match, rap-styled singing and a banjo. I mean, who's done that before? Popper totally rocks. They both rock. It's so sweet. I love his little improvised (is it? nah... is it?) bit added to the mix, it's great. ;) :) :D

Review #801 by Anna
Written on Jul 29, 2005 (Read 756 times)
Wow!! This is such a great song, absolutely LOVE everything about it...especially LOVE the "live" version with front man of "Blue Traveler" John Popper, 2 Die 4 !!!

Review #759 by Lizabrith
Written on Jun 7, 2005 (Read 824 times)
This is one of the the song sI think Jason Mraz will be rememberd for He has a definet talent for singing and songwriting

Review #752 by meagan smith
Written on May 26, 2005 (Read 844 times)
I love this song, I love the beat, rythm & evrything about it.

Review #737 by byzantine lover
Written on Apr 13, 2005 (Read 945 times)
well as much as i love this song-and let me tell you i do- i have to ponder what these lyrics mean. my friends and i have had an ongoing debate about what he is actually referring to. if any of ya'll knwo what he could be talking about let me know. thanks

Review #701 by Mad Hatter
Written on Feb 21, 2005 (Read 1084 times)
This is truly a great song, probably the one Jason will be most remembered by.  Popper was amazing in it, but for the kids, I think he ruined it with the ad-lib "bad-ass mother f**ker" unecessary and cool only to a few people.  this is a great song, so many rappers do songs about themselves, but for a non-rapper, this is truly new and ingenius

Review #690 by DB II Productions, LLC
Written on Jan 27, 2005 (Read 1147 times)
One of the most innovative sounds of his generation.  You're going to go far Jason!

Curb-Side Prophet is truly an awesome tune!

-Dan Billington

Review #633 by Pako
Written on Oct 20, 2004 (Read 1396 times)
Popper on the song is awesome!!  Check out Blues Traveler.  Mraz and BT should tour!!


1 2 

Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: