Jason Mraz Song Reviews

Waiting For My Rocket To Come Waiting For My Rocket To Come
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, October 15, 2002
8. Absolutely Zero
  

Review #1078 by Aisha
Written on Aug 4, 2006 (Read 260 times)
  
Thank you Jason for writing a ballad that explains how difficult it is when two people no longer love one another.  I've been divorced for 8 years and I wish I had these lyrics years ago, I would have transition quicker in my post-divorce stage.  Great Song!! One of my best on the album.  I
play it over and over....keeps me affirmed.  Tonight is wonderful too.
  

Review #1045 by Maria Vazquez
Written on Apr 27, 2006 (Read 298 times)
  
I am so deeply in love with this song simply because of the enchanting melody, I loved it even more when he sang it live at the Eagles Ballroom. I truly believe there is no stopping Jason Mraz
  

Review #881 by Gary
Written on Sep 19, 2005 (Read 490 times)
  
Absolutely Zero is one of the best ballads ever written.  Moving lyrics, emotional chord changes.  The live version is even better, especially the vocal on the bridge.  Jason Mraz is one of those artists that comes along every decade, maybe two.  The only artists that compare with his prowess are perhaps Elvis Costello and Lennon/McCartney.  Truely refreshing.
  

Review #703 by Jose Cacho
Written on Feb 22, 2005 (Read 781 times)
  
I have been a Jason Mraz fan ever since i bought Waiting For My Rocket To Come in 2002.  I still love to listen to the entire album every now and then.  There's just something about his word-play and how delivers his songs in this album that's hard to resist.  I LOVE the entire album, I really don't think it's got any weak spots.  This being said, it's hard to choose a  'fave' song.  But I've settled on Absolutely Zero only because it speaks closer to me.  It's a very melancholy song, but his message is optimistic.
  

Review #665 by Leslie
Written on Dec 19, 2004 (Read 836 times)
  
This has to be my favorite song, if not just by Jason Mraz but my favorite song ever!  It's beautiful.  I love just closing my eyes and listening to it.  Jason Mraz is absolute genius in my mind.
  

Review #662 by December
Written on Dec 17, 2004 (Read 837 times)
  
I love this song. It speaks volumes about looking at yourself and your relationships honestly. Everytime I listen to it, I have to sit back and take a breath.
  

Review #615 by Anniana
Written on Sep 14, 2004 (Read 927 times)
  
I love this song, i love it so much that i played it over and over again, i love it that i've told my friends all about it. Thank you for making such a wonderful song. This song fits of what have happened to me.... though i'm the one who got invited... he single, i'm with..the situation is not easy.... but life must go on!
  

Review #507 by Michella
Written on Mar 15, 2004 (Read 1215 times)
  
this song moved me especially. i came out of a relationship that i thought would last forever only to learn that i was carrying his child. we've not spoken since, but there is no blame to be placed and my child is the best thing that has ever happened to me.
  

Review #428 by Jen
Written on Dec 12, 2003 (Read 1321 times)
  
I love this song!  The lyrics are captivating, and Jase does a fantastic job singing it!  It's just one of those songs that make you completely belt along as loud as you can, even if you're off-key!
  

Review #411 by Brenda
Written on Nov 24, 2003 (Read 1347 times)
  
This is the best song I have ever heard!  I loved it from the first time I listened to it. Jason Mraz will be around for a long time!!

REVIEWS PAGE #1
NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: