Jason Mraz Song Reviews

Waiting For My Rocket To Come Waiting For My Rocket To Come
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, October 15, 2002
6. Sleep All Day
  

Review #765 by Claudinha Wiebe
Written on Jun 27, 2005 (Read 506 times)
  
 Funny thing about this song...the cd has been out for a while now and I went to see JMraz in October when he opened for Michelle Branch...but there were other songs I liked, and never really paid much attention to this tune. WHATTA MISTAKE! I heard it...I mean really heard it for the first time last week. I have to say I started to weep...it hit me. It has been my life for the last 9-10 months. My story...pretty much common these days...fresh out of grad school (with an obsolete degree) and trying to say "would you like fries with that" as few times as I can! I am not foolish, I don't care if people read this and say "cry me a river"...because most of them are ignorant losers anyway! I am lucky... I have a bed to sleep all day in...and tunes like this to take some of the edge off! I haven't stopped playing it all week!
  

Review #688 by Ianiece Gatlin
Written on Jan 26, 2005 (Read 673 times)
  
I love the song but i love jason more he is the hoodest hottest singer i've ever listened to.
  

Review #618 by Jo mama
Written on Sep 21, 2004 (Read 866 times)
  
You didnt even say "i want to sleep all day" BOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  

Review #614 by Redfeather Py
Written on Sep 12, 2004 (Read 897 times)
  
I liked this song too. It had lots of poetical and inspirational lyrics in it(considering its about......you know). I also really liked how the song wasn't too fast or slow, and that the lyrics and sound came from the heart, where anything valuable should come from(don't play for my girlfriend or she'll get all drugged up)
  

Review #571 by normandy
Written on Jun 16, 2004 (Read 1071 times)
  
jason has been touring for quite a while now and i am so glad and proud to have been able to see one of his curbside prophet tour concerts at the zellerbach hall in uc berkeley,,, it was the best 35 bucks that i have spent my entire life.. he's really amazing and the songs he sang were mostly the ones not included in his waiting for my rocket cd.. he sings so fantastically on the cd and you guys oughta hear him sing live coz he's a millions times as magnifique, iv never heard a voice that soothingly smooth, very vast vocal range, amazing slides to and from falsetto voice,, JASON MRAZ IS THE BEST ARTIST ALIVE!!!! he's more than just a singer,, he is indeed a prophet full of insights and lessons to share about life and living...God bless you jason..
  

Review #402 by a new fan
Written on Nov 7, 2003 (Read 1419 times)
  
"Sleep All Day" is my favorite track on Jason Mraz's album. Jason has true talent. His voice is amazing. He has so much potential.I bought his cd after listening to one song on his album at the store. He hooked me from the start. People don't know what they're missing out on--musically--until they listen to this amazing musician.
  

Review #328 by KyLe
Written on Aug 11, 2003 (Read 1537 times)
  
Damn this song... it makes my world vanish everytime i hear it... Love you Jason...
  

Review #321 by Tania Walker
Written on Aug 6, 2003 (Read 1547 times)
  
DAM!! i love this song it is fucking brilliant (can I say that?)
anyway this song is the reason i bought the album yesterday!! the night before i was watching channel V ( if your not an aussie you won't know what chV is) and he was doing a live set and i heard him and had to sit and watch the whole show!! it was bonza mate!!! so the  next morning i went and bought the album!! IM HOOKED love him he is refreshing like a glass of lemonade in summer ..... ok BYE great work by the way this page rox! love you longtime T. xoxoxo
  

Review #310 by natty
Written on Jul 29, 2003 (Read 1558 times)
  
Wow, the song Sleep All Day is so great!  The first time I ever heard it, it gave me chills and still does...wow, thats really all I have to say about this song...I absolutely love it!
  

Review #295 by jason powell
Written on Jul 17, 2003 (Read 1576 times)
  
I too am a songwriter and from Jason's hometown and went to the same HS- Jason is amazing.  His talent and poetic and emotional songs are something special in an industry filled with mediocrity.  This song is one of my fav's off the album and I wish much success to jason and applaude his genious for writting, i hope we have a chance to collaborate on day.  This is one CD that I have literally been excited about when i first listend to all the tracks, if youre thinking of being a fan - dont give it a second thought!

REVIEWS PAGE #1
NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: