Jason Mraz Song Reviews

Waiting For My Rocket To Come Waiting For My Rocket To Come
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, October 15, 2002
5. Curbside Prophet
REVIEWS PAGE #4
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #240 by steph
Written on Jun 5, 2003 (Read 1680 times)
  
Oh my god! Jason Mraz's music is so philisophical and amazing that our philosophy class spent a whole period analyzing his music. he is a musical genius!
  

Review #237 by ~L! l/l d$ey
Written on Jun 4, 2003 (Read 1674 times)
  
OMG i just thought of something...."curbside prophit with my HANDS IN MY POCKET AND I'M WAITING FOR MY ROCKET TO COME" that could DEFINETLY have multiple meanings!now don't get me wrong i love the man's music to pieces but what does he actually mean?!?<~~~something to think about!
  

Review #232 by jason
Written on Jun 1, 2003 (Read 1697 times)
  
omg!
gay!
terrible
excuse
for
a
song
  

Review #202 by Meg
Written on May 23, 2003 (Read 1743 times)
  
 "Curbside Prophet" is my FAVORITE song on Waiting For My Rocket To Come! I have heard a live version of the song on the internet and was even more hooked!!! His lyrical "flexibility" is AWESOME! It sounded as if he just made lyrics up as he went along. Im going to see him on June 24th and, believe me, the concert date is NOT coming soon enough for me...:)! He is so UNBELIEVABLLY talented!
  

Review #201 by morgan
Written on May 23, 2003 (Read 1745 times)
  
Just saw Jason in concert last night....it was the first time i had heard his stuff, he is awesome.  He is so good in concert, if he ever comes anywhere near your town, GO!!!!
  

Review #176 by Nicki
Written on May 11, 2003 (Read 1804 times)
  
I cannot wait for this brilliant artist to come back to Ohio so I can see him live.  I am totally hooked!  I listened to this song about 10 times today, and had to have just one more fix before I left the car.  Jason, you may have just given me renewed faith in new music.
  

Review #165 by dandy
Written on May 6, 2003 (Read 1837 times)
  
This is jason's best song!  It is so awesome, it has an awesome beat!  I could  listen to that all day!
  

Review #140 by Carly
Written on Apr 12, 2003 (Read 1975 times)
  
Jason's cd, Waiting For My Rocket To Come, is awesome, but some his best songs like Better, Life of Rand McNally, and No Doubling Back would be definate chart toppers.
  

Review #139 by j-dawg
Written on Apr 11, 2003 (Read 1977 times)
  
how refreshing!!! this song is the best.  i'm gonna name my dog elsa so she can hop in the truck!!!  like jason we're all waiting for our rockets to get the hell out of here.  jason, thank you for everything, you rock.
  

Review #137 by Ryan
Written on Apr 9, 2003 (Read 1996 times)
  
I just saw Jason last saturday nite in Milwaukee. it was awesome! he's just as good as DMB.
  

Review #126 by Gwen
Written on Mar 31, 2003 (Read 2047 times)
  
Jason Mraz is a rarity and I am beyond elated that a true artist is emerging.  I'm sure most of you agree that there has been a bit of a void of talent in the recent batch of "artists" to hit the scene.  I have literally listened to this LP (through and through - no track skipping) EVERYDAY since I purchased it.  I look forward to the day that I can experience Mr. Mraz's live performance.  For now I will live vicariously through my fellow fans.

REVIEWS PAGE #4
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: