Jason Mraz Song Reviews

Waiting For My Rocket To Come Waiting For My Rocket To Come
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, October 15, 2002
3. The Remedy (I Won't Worry)
REVIEWS PAGE #8
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #96 by Kendra
Written on Feb 16, 2003 (Read 3359 times)
  
Ok...I was sitting in my dorm room playing on my computer and I somehow stumbled upon this song, so I said "why not give it a try." I didn't expect much, but needless to say I was BLOWN AWAY!!!! Jason kicks ass. I have not stopped listening to the songs non-stop and I am soon on my way to buy the cd(since I am a broke college student and all,lol). I have never heard such talent...well nighty night people
  

Review #95 by Beth
Written on Feb 13, 2003 (Read 3364 times)
  
The first time I heard Jason Mraz was when he opened for Dave Matthews, and never would I have thought that DMB's opener could compete with them, but on this particular night, I almost preferred Jason to DMB. Jason and his band had an undeniable energy and from then on I was hooked, in large part to The Remedy, a great, great song.
  

Review #84 by Susan
Written on Jan 31, 2003 (Read 3574 times)
  
Just heard this song and this singer for the first time on Carson Daly's LAST CALL and will be buying the CD...loved the Beatles the first time I heard them on Ed Sullivan,too...Yep, I am OLD but I like good music!!
  

Review #81 by melissa
Written on Jan 27, 2003 (Read 3624 times)
  
I love this song!! I heard it on the Conan O'Brien show, and oh my gosh, I can't believe I waited so long just to try to figure out who the guy is! He reminds me of John Mayer (whom I love), and I know everyone will love Jason too! I can't say this is my favorite song as I haven't listened to all of his songs yet, but I'm getting there. ;) Keep up the awesome work!!
  

Review #77 by Thandi
Written on Jan 25, 2003 (Read 3647 times)
  
I'd have to agree with Kelly... it's a good song, but definitely not my favorite Jason Mraz song. His other songs are much more soulful. The only reason why I even got into Jason was because of a review in Seventeen magazine saying: "The new Dave Matthews"
I'm a huge fan of Dave as well as Jason Mraz, but I have to admit, I prefer Dave Matthews Band. No one can replace Dave!
Jason Mraz is actually quite similar to John Mayer...
  

Review #75 by Mary
Written on Jan 12, 2003 (Read 3770 times)
  
This cd has the best songs i'veheard in a long time! i love this whole cd and I love Jason Mraz!!!  The Remedey is one of the best songs on the cd. jason Mraz is just so awsome. This song is a 10 on my list.
  

Review #72 by matthew bourgoin
Written on Jan 6, 2003 (Read 3826 times)
  
i heard this song for the first time today on a tv talkshow and ive turned in a jason mraz fan overnight. jasons gonna make it to the big times!! keep the tunes coming Jay!
  

Review #71 by Raina
Written on Jan 5, 2003 (Read 3837 times)
  
man, this song was written by jason for a good friends of his from years ago, who also happens to be one of my best friends.  and this is the greatest song of his that i know!! it means so much more than you can imagine.
  

Review #69 by Kelly
Written on Dec 26, 2002 (Read 3883 times)
  
I love this song, it's really "catchy" and pop-ish, but I have to say, it's not my favorite Jason Mraz "tune."  His other songs are so much more real and have more emotion...this song is just a radio friendly hit.  But hopefully it will tune people into Mraz because he has an amazing voice and is incredibly talented!
  

Review #67 by Mike A
Written on Dec 24, 2002 (Read 3887 times)
  
His voice is much like George Michael, but with tons of soul.  His lyrics move me like no other. The boy is gonna make it.

REVIEWS PAGE #8
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: