Jason Mraz Song Reviews

Waiting For My Rocket To Come Waiting For My Rocket To Come
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, October 15, 2002
3. The Remedy (I Won't Worry)
REVIEWS PAGE #7
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #150 by Colleen
Written on Apr 21, 2003 (Read 2864 times)
  
This song is one of those songs that picks your up when your down. Its awesome
  

Review #145 by Dave
Written on Apr 18, 2003 (Read 2910 times)
  
Jason Mraz is a phenomenal acoustic artist but I'm so damn sick of hearing some really good live acoutsic performance and then hearing the cd and it sounds like the backstreet boys. Jason Mraz is a genious, and if you are going to buy anything, but his Live at Java Joes album. It is real music, unlike this song. This song is oaky acoustic, but the producers on this song went a little ridiculously overboard with everything. Way to completely muddy any talent or musical penmanship by making it sound like every other pop hit on the radio. Jason and other solo artists should be more aware of what is being done with their music and whether it stays true to their live performance or even to what the music actually is and says. If you want to hear good Jason Mraz, listen to the song 1000 Things on the Live at Java Joes CD.
  

Review #135 by Dave
Written on Apr 9, 2003 (Read 2995 times)
  
Listening to this song, I thought it the intro sounded a lot like Avril Lavigne.  Then reading the liner notes, and this website, I realized that it was written by Jason Mraz, and "The Matrix"... the same "songwriting team" that wrote most of Avril's stuff.  Raina said that it was written a while ago, so it just disappoints me that a talented singer songwriter would be forced to use songwriting mercenaries to make his music more commercially acceptable.  I don't mean to diss Jason or his music, just the industry that makes it necessary for this kind of thing to happen
  

Review #127 by Laine
Written on Apr 1, 2003 (Read 3072 times)
  
Me oh my...what can I say about this song? It's wonderful. It got me started on my Jason Mraz obsession. From the first time I heard it, I was hooked. Lovely, happy vibe which most of the record keeps up with. Simply genius.
  

Review #122 by Emily
Written on Mar 28, 2003 (Read 3121 times)
  
THIS IS SUCH A GREAT SONG!!!!!!! I heard it on the radio (and loved it) over and over, but I could never catch the artist, so I finally launched a internet-wide search for the artist. and I found Jason Mraz. "The Remedy" is a great song.
  

Review #120 by Adam
Written on Mar 24, 2003 (Read 3155 times)
  
A quick paced, fun song that makes you feel good all day long.  Jason Mraz has actually hit-the-spot with his "Remedy".  A big high-five!
  

Review #112 by *niKki*
Written on Mar 17, 2003 (Read 3220 times)
  
i think that jason is bringing his "fresh" new music to the alternative music scene. i LOVE his single, "The Remedy." its a diffrent kind of alternative rock & pop blend. hes young, and hes hot... and this song's a hit!! ;)
  

Review #107 by james
Written on Mar 5, 2003 (Read 3301 times)
  
Ben Folds is my hero, but he might have to fight Jason Mraz.  Lyrical Genius!  The rhythm of the words against the rhythm of the song.  My only hope is that Pop radio doesn't over play such a great song.  Long live the Mraz.
  

Review #103 by Evelyn
Written on Mar 2, 2003 (Read 3323 times)
  
I heard Jason Mraz, and this song for the first time on Conan O'Brien.  Needless to say I loved it, and I have been addicted ever since.  I heard it on the radio for the first time a couple of days ago and got really excited.  I can't believe it took them this long to discover him!
  

Review #100 by Andrea
Written on Feb 28, 2003 (Read 3337 times)
  
I love this song!!  They play it on the radio station I listen to, although not nearly enough.  I can't compare to all you guys, as this is the only song of his I've heard, but I really do love it.

I never thought of it before, but you guys are right; he does sorta remind me of John Mayer.

REVIEWS PAGE #7
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: