Jason Mraz Song Reviews

Waiting For My Rocket To Come Waiting For My Rocket To Come
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, October 15, 2002
3. The Remedy (I Won't Worry)
REVIEWS PAGE #6
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #209 by Steve Williams
Written on May 25, 2003 (Read 2438 times)
  
This song is so terrible that it dragged me to this website to get to the bottom of it. Seriously, I can't believe that anyone would actually listen to this junk. It sounds like an advertisement more than a real song in both its production and content.  This song is as bad as something The David Matthews Band, John Mayer, Pearl Jam or the freaking Spin Doctors would put out.  If you like this shit, you're just having the wool pulled over your eyes by a bunch of pock-marked assholes in a record label office looking for a new way to trick "the kids."  If you actually buy this thinking it's any more than that, I feel sorry for you.

  

Review #200 by Allan
Written on May 23, 2003 (Read 2469 times)
  
First off, the tune. It's so GOOD that I can leave it playing on my stereo all day without getting tired of it! Catchy, upbeat, happy...

Then, the lyrics. Hard to follow, and to sing with (even if you're reading it in front of you), but still, it's fun. Speaks of events such as Fourth-of-July, and in the video, a car jam-packed with animals.

This song talks about happiness, and how little it takes to achieve it. The message is clear, straightforward, yet profound. Such a simple thing really -- not to worry your life away. And yet, so many of us go on doing this, without realizing that we waste our life doing so. NOT to worry -- the action. your LIFE away - the price. As simple as that.

There's this one part which really spoke volumes:

"You can turn off the sun, but I'm still gonna shine, and I'll tell you why..."

A really good counter to the cynics and pessimists who overwhelm you with arguments about how lousy a world this is. A reminder to them from you (and from the talented Jason Mraz) that life is what you make of it.

This song is a masterpiece. Listen to it all you can.
  

Review #197 by K. W.
Written on May 22, 2003 (Read 2482 times)
  
This is one of my favorite songs right now!!!  It is very up beat, and can make someone forget their worries for the few minutes that the song is on.  I remember before I really started to love the song, I mentioned it to my mom, then a few minutes it came on the radio, and that was when I realized how great a song it is!  Go Jason Mraz!
  

Review #180 by me
Written on May 14, 2003 (Read 2584 times)
  
i LOVE the remedy! it is my favorite song!!!!!!!!!!!!! it's just one of those songs where u wanna turn up the volume all the way and just play it over and over!
  

Review #174 by Jody
Written on May 10, 2003 (Read 2633 times)
  
This is a song that is very uplifting and it really can get a person going in the direction that they want to go in
  

Review #170 by Cj
Written on May 9, 2003 (Read 2653 times)
  
Jason Mraz is a god. My girlfriend told me to download his song, "The Remedy," and I fell in love with his style.. Before the evening was over I had all of his cd's. I love the way he makes all of the lyrics blend into the music.. I am a guitar player myself.. And I cannot figure out how to make it happen like that.. I can't wait for more of his music to be released. Jason Mraz will be my favorite for years to come.
  

Review #169 by hazey
Written on May 7, 2003 (Read 2672 times)
  
this morning i banged my car while i was taking it out of my parking slot. while putting it back in, i banged the neighboring car. what a terrible terrible way to start the day.
then i chanced across this video in launch.yahoo.com
and man! the song was just what i needed. jason mraz, i'm gonna look out for your music. i WONT worry my life away!
  

Review #168 by Lenny Stone
Written on May 7, 2003 (Read 2675 times)
  
I had one of the best times meeting Mraz on his CD signing and later at the House of Blues in Orlando. He played for about two hours and closed the show with my favorite, zero %. Thanks for a good time, and can't wait to see you in West Palm Beach.
PS - I saw some people taping the Orlando show (may 5th), if you're on this list, please send me an e-mail, I would love to have that show, thanks
  

Review #167 by Kelsey
Written on May 7, 2003 (Read 2678 times)
  
This is one of those songs that get stuck in your head forever. Every morning VH1 plays "The Remedy" video.. and I love it. Its very original.. and its way cool that he's from Virgina.. cuz I am too! This song is soooo good after you hear it about 3 times. Its on of those songs that you sing along with and it makes your day a whole lot better. So.. GOOD JOB JASON MRAZ!!!
  

Review #151 by Donny
Written on Apr 23, 2003 (Read 2845 times)
  
Believe it or not, I first heard Jason open up for a friends band in Richmond VA back in 1998.  He had a unique style and was stoked to be playing his guitar to like 10 people --- and now he is on the verge of superstardom (who can forget the Schwill shows at cary st cafe).  Anyway, my friend Alex Mccallum was asked to play on the new record and got me a copy of some rough cuts and my band immediately started covering "the Remedy" to help promote Jason.  It is now our most requested song and everyone that listens to us are big mraz-heads --- who would have thought Richmond VA could produce Dave mathews & jason Mraz.

REVIEWS PAGE #6
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: