Jason Mraz Song Reviews

Waiting For My Rocket To Come Waiting For My Rocket To Come
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, October 15, 2002
1. You And I Both
REVIEWS PAGE #5
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #162 by Bronwyn
Written on May 4, 2003 (Read 3527 times)
  
Jason is the best! Hes pretty big here in Australia at the moment and so he should be! Hes obviously worked hard to get to where he is today, even though his talent is absolutly amazing. Keep it up Jase, you've got the coolest voice and best lyrics I've ever heard. I hope it all goes your way!~catcha'll l8er~
  

Review #158 by Not Important
Written on Apr 27, 2003 (Read 3601 times)
  
I wouldn't say that he sounds like John Mayer, Jason sounds more like a jazzy David Gray or Howie Day without the extreme Radiohead influence.  But both Jason and John fall to the same problem: overproduction.  Both of them are tremendous acoustic songwriters, but for some reason the studios feel the need to make them more "poppy" which is disappointing.  This song is amazing acoustic but the other version just sucks.
  

Review #156 by Kelly Jane
Written on Apr 25, 2003 (Read 3621 times)
  
Okay. When the hell did Mraz read my diary?  

I mean really..."just remember the telephones they work in both ways"??? Whimper, whimper, sniff, sniff.  This is a song to curl up in the fetal position with and try to make sense of it all.  The lyrics are insanely perfect---highly adaptable to whatever schmuck is currently breaking your heart---and the lilt in Jason's voice just adds something that drama queens like myself get off on.  

It's lyrics and intensity like this that make me question if all men really are ignoramuses (ignorami?) in the romance department.

They ARE doing wonders with cloning, right???
  

Review #141 by devina
Written on Apr 12, 2003 (Read 3731 times)
  
just saw jason open for chantal kreviazuk in toronto, canada. never heard of him before. he blew my mind. at intermission i ran out to buy his acoustic live CD. i have NEVER bought a CD before - usually i figure i'll get bored of it eventually. "you and i both" is the perfect showcase for his vocals. i don't think i've ever seen anybody with so much raw talent and natural charm. plus there's also the natural clownishness. explains how he managed to make a pink shirt look good hehe i was laughing soo hard throughout his set. there's no doubt about it. he's livin his dream and it shows. his voice is unbelievable, even live every note was perfect.
  

Review #132 by Mike
Written on Apr 8, 2003 (Read 3754 times)
  
This music is a breath of fresh air to th emusic scene.  Great music Jason - keep it up!
  

Review #115 by Lenny
Written on Mar 20, 2003 (Read 3871 times)
  
For the first time in years I've found somebody that has made me take my DMB cd out of my cd player (well...sometimes). Mraz is just incredible, saw him in Florida with Dave, and been enjoying his amazing talent ever since. Thanks Mraz, and hope to see you in Florida soon!!!!
  

Review #114 by Casey
Written on Mar 19, 2003 (Read 3873 times)
  
yeah, this guy rocks! i just randomly picked up his cd (it was on sale for like 8 bucks at best buy) and when i first listened to "you and i both" it put the biggest smile on my face. i must have looked retarded i was in awe. by far the best i've heard in a while and concerning the mayer comparison, no disrespect to john but mraz pwns him on the vocals.
  

Review #105 by Kevin
Written on Mar 4, 2003 (Read 3953 times)
  
Mraz is the freshest new sound I've heard in years.  Yes, the comparisons to John Mayer are plentiful.  But I really don't see the comparison, other than they both play acoustic guitar and write songs.  Mraz is an amazing talent.  While Mayer is a talent himself, I can honestly say that Mraz blew me away the first time i hear the beginning chords and lyrics to "You & I Both".  I can't say that about Mayer.
  

Review #101 by Leila
Written on Mar 1, 2003 (Read 3975 times)
  
Jason's music is really refreshing :0)
  

Review #94 by Katia
Written on Feb 13, 2003 (Read 4010 times)
  
John Mayer?Who says Jason sounds like John Mayer??Please...John Mayer wished he sounded like Jason!!That's the truth!The people who say this kind of things should clean their hears.

REVIEWS PAGE #5
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: