Jason Mraz Song Reviews

Waiting For My Rocket To Come Waiting For My Rocket To Come
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, October 15, 2002
1. You And I Both
REVIEWS PAGE #2
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #477 by sara
Written on Feb 9, 2004 (Read 2795 times)
  
jason i looooooove you so much! when i first heard your song 'you and i both'there was something about the way you sang it. i cant stop listening to that song.it has truly become my favorite song. and besides i think you are so cute. but if your  reading this right nowjust know that your fans love you so much and you should think about coming to delaware some time. you have lots of fans!
 
             -sara-
  

Review #469 by dawn
Written on Jan 31, 2004 (Read 2722 times)
  
Hi the lyrics arent totally right?
I know they're copied from his site and it's strange that his lyrics arent even right! hehe

Here is the correct version:

Was it you who spoke the words that things would happen but not to me
Oh, things are gonna happen naturally
Oh, And taking your advice and I'm looking on the bright side
And balancing the whole thing
Oh, But it often times those words get tangled up in lines
And the bright light turns to night
Oh, Until the dawn it brings
Another day to sing about the magic that was you and me

Cause you and I both loved
What you and I spoke of
And others just read of, others only read of bout' the love
Oh, the love that I love

See I'm all about them words
Over numbers, unencumbered numbered words
Hundreds of pages, pages, pages, forewords
More words then I had ever heard and I feel so alive

Cause you and I both loved
What you and I spoke of
And others just read of and if you could see me now
Oh, love love, you and I, you and I,
not so little you and I anymore, Umm
And with this silence brings a moral story
More importantly evolving is the glory of a boy

Cause you and I both loved
What you and I spoke of
And others just read of and if you could see me now
Well that I’m almost finally out of
I’m finally out of
Finally-dee-deedle le dee dee
Well I’m almost finally, finally
Well I am free, Oh, I'm free

And it's okay if you had to go away
Oh, just remember the telephone well their workin it both ways
But if I never ever hear them ring
If nothing else I'll think the bells inside
Have finally found you someone else and that's okay
Cause I'll remember everything you sang

Cause you and I both loved
What you and I spoke of
And others just read of and if you could see me now
Well that I’m almost finally out of
I’m finally out of, Finally-dee-deedle le dee dee
Well I’m almost finally, finally
Out of words
  

Review #467 by Dana
Written on Jan 27, 2004 (Read 2570 times)
  
I love, love, love this song.  It feels like he wrote for me and my ex.  It explains our relationship so perfectly.  I love all his songs, but this one has special meaning to me.  Never before have I felt so connected to a song.  Thanks Jason!
  

Review #453 by nelia
Written on Jan 3, 2004 (Read 2134 times)
  
i so love all of jasons songs!hes so perfect i wish there were more guys in the world like him hes such a great person i bought his cd for myself for christmas and now its all i liten to i hope to see more or hear more of him in the future.
  

Review #451 by Rachel
Written on Jan 1, 2004 (Read 2089 times)
  
This song is really really great. It's addicting as every Jason Mraz song is. Jason has an amazing voice and evenly good looking face.
  

Review #446 by iza
Written on Dec 28, 2003 (Read 1819 times)
  
jason mraz is the coolest guy on earth!! i don't know where i can find such a perfect guy like him. he has a great voice, great song, he has everything! there's once a karaoke contest and i sing you and i both then guess what! i was the winner in the contest. if he was my brother, he will be the coolest brother i ever had!
  

Review #429 by Jen
Written on Dec 12, 2003 (Read 1916 times)
  
The second I heard this song, I thought to myself, "I HAVE to get this album!"  It's just great!  I love to sing along to all of his songs, but especially this one, because he does such an amazing job!
  

Review #426 by lisaky
Written on Dec 9, 2003 (Read 1937 times)
  
I'm very impressed, I think this kid will go as far as he wants.  He is probably one of the most talented and multi faceted artist I've heard in a long time!!! Great voice.
  

Review #425 by EEKA
Written on Dec 7, 2003 (Read 1960 times)
  
I LOVE this song... it's my favorite from him and everyone can relate to it and it's the type of song anyone would like no matter what their musical preference is...the video kinda takes away from the seriousness i felt it had (still a cute video) but i still am obsessed w/ this song!  I LOVE IT!
  

Review #415 by Kate
Written on Nov 29, 2003 (Read 2019 times)
  
This is by far my favorite song of Jason's.  The first time I heard it, it was one of those songs that just made you have to sit down.  I listened to the words and just wished I had someone to relate them with.  I fall further and further in love with it each time I hear it.

REVIEWS PAGE #2
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: