Jason Mraz Song Reviews

The E Minor EP In F The E Minor EP In F

Released on
Thursday, October 25, 2001
6. Love Is Real
REVIEWS PAGE #3
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #395 by kelsey
Written on Nov 5, 2003 (Read 1554 times)
  
yah i agree with amy...this isnt just a cover.. jason also wrote a song titled "bright eyes" he will never be as good as conor... no one will... and DREW conors voice is the greatest part of his music because it is ORIGIONAL! not some fag rip off just to get money and ruin the art of real music...
  

Review #394 by amy
Written on Nov 5, 2003 (Read 1020 times)
  
yah jason mraz should fall down and never get up. i hate him for ripping off bright eyes...i dont care about cover songs but its BRIGHT EYES. i cant beleive someone would ruin conor's work like that. hes an artist not some pop wanna bee jason mraz... god now all those faggy girls are gonan be like aw bright eyesss and not understand the true meaning of his words just the fact that jason covered it... god... what is this world coming to?
  

Review #385 by Drew
Written on Oct 21, 2003 (Read 833 times)
  
All of you Bright Eyes fans complaining about Jason covering this song...step off. You're going to tell me Bright Eyes has never played a cover song? Get over it. I think the reason you're so bitter is because Jason's phenominal voice is so much better than the bright eyes version in which the pansy sounds like he's crying all of the time.
  

Review #278 by Miggy Mark
Written on Jul 1, 2003 (Read 887 times)
  
This song is totally awsome.I like to hear it on and on like remembering last time i felt in love. Love was totally ------- can define in many words.
  

Review #234 by jason
Written on Jun 2, 2003 (Read 927 times)
  
crimony why does this guy have to be so gay and rip off decent songs? maybe cuz he can't write decnt songs of his own. oh well. can't wait til he's forgotten in that sea of nobodies that used to be rock stars.
  

Review #230 by james
Written on May 31, 2003 (Read 933 times)
  
 ah,  excellent call jeff,

i stumbled across this site because my friend posted the jason mraz lyrics to love is real, and i was confused because those were conor's lyrics,  so jeff beat me by one day in correcting you guys.  if you want a really heartfelt song, and the original, check out bright eyes.   i also want to say i respect jason a little more for picking a good band to cover.
  

Review #225 by jeff
Written on May 30, 2003 (Read 923 times)
  
This song is indeed GREAT!! But what everyone seems to be missing is the fact that it's a cover. Done originally and much better by BRIGHT EYES. Check out Oh,Holy Fools. The title is actually Kathy with a K's Song. Written by Conor Oberst arguably the best singer songwriter of this generation. Thank you
  

Review #224 by Ginger
Written on May 30, 2003 (Read 917 times)
  
This song just about made me cry the first time I heard it... it's just that good!
  

Review #166 by John
Written on May 6, 2003 (Read 945 times)
  
I completely disagree with Jenna.  I feel that this song would be incomplete without the ending.  It is one of my favorite songs ever.  It is so heartfelt and gloriously beautiful.  I think that it moves along touchingly and then explodes with love in the instrumental at the end.  The very best part is when Jason almost inaudibly hits the highest note at the very end on the word "hear."  It's the climax of the song for me.  But anyway... it's a great song.  I can't say enough for it.
  

Review #149 by Jenna
Written on Apr 21, 2003 (Read 969 times)
  
This song really hits home for me...I really like the guitar and vocal part at the begining, but I could do without the instrumental part at the end. I think it's better as just an acoustic! But I love the lyrics!

REVIEWS PAGE #3
<< PREVIOUS PAGE

1 2 3 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: