Jason Mraz Song Reviews

The E Minor EP In F The E Minor EP In F

Released on
Thursday, October 25, 2001
6. Love Is Real
  

Review #1175 by Oxirmone
Written on Dec 24, 2009 (Read 297 times)
  
fibonacci trader crack
2005 keygen pro studio visual
plsql developer 5.1.4 crack
free internet tv v3.7 crack
kibisis keygen
avast 4.1 crack
dramatica pro demo crack
adobe photoshop cs 8.01 crack
fruity loops 4.5.2 crack
a4proxy keygen




silverfast keygen
cfs 3 no cd crack
vegas video 5 keygen
spearhead keygen
will of steel no cd crack
silverfast ai keygen
mediansoft joiner converter crack
dvd player region crack codes
a4 dvd shrinker keygen
adobe pagemaker trial crack
chaos theory keygen
crack muvee auto producer
trendy flash site builder 1.0 crack
mp3 mixer crack
electrical calculations crack
4.1 avs converter keygen video
eagle schematic crack
video to mp3 wav converter crack
  

Review #1081 by Carling
Written on Aug 9, 2006 (Read 739 times)
  
Are you people deaf? Kathy With a K's Song sounds like this Conor guy is being shocked by a tazer as hes singing... this EMO FAG fucking sucks! Jason Mraz did this song a favor and sang it the way it should be sung. And ya its a good song... but Jason Mraz has Written tons of his own songs that are way even more amazing. haha, and the best part, after i found this forum, i downloaded some Conor Oberst and the fisrt song i found was a Bob Dylan cover he had done. I wonder if Bob Dylan fans hate him as much as you all seem to hate Jason...
  

Review #1059 by kim
Written on May 25, 2006 (Read 831 times)
  
ok, i thought that this is not a cover too, but i'm aware of jason's covering of a bright eyes song.. anyhoo, i researched about that Conor (he looks alike jason too) and downloaded Kathy with a k's song-- though he's the original writer of that song, i still prefered jason's version espcially the "i can hear it now..." endings... No offense but connor's voice is not my type....
  

Review #1051 by cristovsky
Written on May 15, 2006 (Read 858 times)
  
I cant believe people need to argue how good or how bad he is. and especially the people who feel the need to say how bad he is, he should be recieving praisefor making it into the music industry... to slag him off over 1 song is pretty imature. lets not forget he has three albums.
  

Review #1047 by Rose
Written on May 9, 2006 (Read 863 times)
  
Some of these comments are silly.  And I agree with those of you who are encouraging others to listen to other songs in Jason Mraz' discography.  Even though I have only had the pleasure of listening to his "Waiting For My Rocket To Come" album, I hope to listen to his other albums in the near future.  If the lawyers say that what Mraz did is legal, then that's that.  Take it to court if you've got a problem.  Write to the people currently holding Conor Oberst's copyrights and see if they have a problem.  If they don't have a problem with Mraz's alteration of the original song's title as well as changing the style of the song, then you shouldn't either.  Besides, if the cover were exactly the same as the original, then there wouldn't be any point in covering the song.  It's interesting to listen to Mraz putting his own spin on an appreciated classic.
  

Review #1012 by ewjasonmrazshouldgodieandstuff
Written on Mar 9, 2006 (Read 933 times)
  
ew. i hate jason mraz. i wish people would stop spelling conor oberst wrong. god.
  

Review #858 by Amy G
Written on Aug 12, 2005 (Read 1414 times)
  
"Imitation is the sincerest form of flattery"
It's not stealing to cover a song. Covering a song is the utmost respect for the original artist. Sure, Bright Eyes might have done a beautiful job, but if Jason wants to share some more love in the form of a cover, that's okay. He probably changed the title because he didn't want whoever Kathy is to think that he was singing just to her, not even knowing her. And for those of you who think Jason is a bad songwriter, have you Bella Luna? How about Clockwatching? Water? Older Lover Undercover? Maybe not.
  

Review #735 by li
Written on Apr 11, 2005 (Read 1627 times)
  
okay people, Jason's Cover is way better than the original, but because he sang it i started listening to Bright Eyes. He is the best songwriter of our generation, such as Bob Dylan for the 60's. Jason has a beautiful voice. People need to chill. The conor's has a lot of emotion but there are far better ways of singing such a power song. Jason is a folk/alternative singer/songwriter. Both are great!
  

Review #716 by andrea
Written on Mar 23, 2005 (Read 1661 times)
  
you ruined "Kathy With a K's Song"

you need to go die.
kthnx.
  

Review #635 by Rob
Written on Oct 24, 2004 (Read 1897 times)
  
Whoever says Jason Mraz is a terrible songwriter either has never heard his music or has their head wedged somewhere between their hamstrings and their lower back.  I cigte 0% interest as a prime example, and if you would listen to his CD you would hear lyrical genius with arguably the best male voice in his genre.  And no his genre is not pop.  Just because some people like his songs so much that they're on the radio doesn't mean his pop; I think he's a little different than Jessica Simpson and Marroon 5.

REVIEWS PAGE #1
NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: