Jason Mraz Song Reviews

Jason Mraz 'Live' Jason Mraz 'Live'
Buy It!
Released on
Thursday, August 30, 2001
8. Halfway Home
  

Review #1089 by maggie
Written on Nov 5, 2006 (Read 177 times)
  
I love all of his songs! His words, his voice and his spirit are so amazing. He said somewhere that he was "just a normal guy" and he is. Im not sure what this song means but I know it is a song of hope and a song of finding out where you are and where you want to go.

p.s. Jason if you read this you touched my heart and bring meaning to life.
  

Review #1003 by Tom
Written on Feb 23, 2006 (Read 267 times)
  
This song is one of Mraz's best. Literally, almost all of his songs are awesome, but I saw him live on tuesday. He has the best voice I have heard. It is maybe a sad song, but I think this John guy below me is trying to be too clever. I can't imagine Jason Mraz being in isolation. After seeing him stand in full glory infront of 2000 people screaming at him and singing his songs, I can't see it. Its simply about realising that you have to try in life in order to meet it. Pretty average meaning.
  

Review #698 by John
Written on Feb 11, 2005 (Read 438 times)
  
I tend to disagree with most you and your reviews of this song. It is one of the only songs i like of Jasons but it is in no way a happy song.I think when we say that we undermine Jason's ability to write songs. He starts halfway home "walking on the opposite side of the rode" letting others get out of the way. He is in isolation. He is keeping himself from human exchange when he knows its the only thing that can bring him some fufillment and instead is waiting for a sign. He is searching for something sacramental in his life (there serving up bread and wine)but is not satisfied and even more so because he knows he has to "meet them halfway" but in the end he cant. He is still "waiting for a sign" and remains in the same place where he started: halfway home.
  

Review #595 by erinn
Written on Jul 24, 2004 (Read 624 times)
  
ya....wow.
that's all i have to say. this is great. it's like the equivelet of "the boy's gone" on WFMRTC i guess. wow. im in love.
food, sex and mraz,
erinn
  

Review #491 by Hannah
Written on Feb 26, 2004 (Read 824 times)
  
Loving how this song is like "life was bad but now i'm on my way home i dont care about anything else because i'm gonna be all right" its such a satisfying, heart-warming song... whenever anything is going badly just play this and sing along and everything will be fine.

"aint it funny how everybody seems to care" I also love that line, cant quite find the words to explain why but i guess its just the way Jason sings it...
  

Review #163 by Domi
Written on May 5, 2003 (Read 1047 times)
  
Although the lyrics are a tidge crazy, the beat, melody and the sexiness of mraz's raspy voice really display his talent and his incredible ability to get people into the music.  i cannot wait to see jason in concert in SF!
  

Review #136 by lauren
Written on Apr 9, 2003 (Read 1075 times)
  
this is the best song!!!!!!!!! just amazing! if you are hesitant on getting into jason mraz, all you have to do is listen to this song performed acoustic and you will know just how talented and amazing he truly is! enjoy!
  

Review #33 by Kaitlin
Written on Jul 24, 2002 (Read 1279 times)
  
I love this song. I just recently got hooked on his music and this song is definetly the best so far.
  

Review #24 by JeremyIOWA
Written on May 4, 2002 (Read 1318 times)
  
This is by far my favorite song of Jason's.  Whenever I just get stressed out with all that's going on in my life, and thinking that I'm heading nowhere with all the work I do... I play 'Halfway Home', sit back, close my eyes, and just listen to his words.  And I realize... "I'll be fine... I'm halfway there."  Jason - DUDE, YOU'RE AMAZING!! Thank you!!


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: