Jason Mraz Song Reviews

Mr. A-Z Mr. A-Z
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, July 26, 2005
8. Plane
REVIEWS PAGE #3
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #839 by Daniel
Written on Aug 1, 2005 (Read 937 times)
  
i like this version alot. it used to be called flying my guilt over a quilt and i was praying it would be on the cd. its awsome and its cool to know the meaning behind the song.. he talks about it in a live version.
  

Review #822 by Yoseffa
Written on Jul 31, 2005 (Read 984 times)
  
What a great tune. Powerful in a surprising way, which is why I love it. His last few notes are my favorites... that all out long-note yell kind of thing that he does. Lifts me up from the ground an inch or so, ya know? :)

I love that he finished this one up with his crew in like, an hour. That is so cool. He's really right, things shouldn't be drawn-out if one can avoid it, just enjoy the making of something as its original self and enjoy the little snippet of creation. I can imagine how bland a once-gorgeous song may seem to you if you have to play it again and again and again and again....

Actually, I can see a bagillion songs that would work great for movie soundtracks... how come there haven't been too many? ;) *literally scratches head*
  

Review #814 by Jessica
Written on Jul 31, 2005 (Read 866 times)
  
This is my least favorite song on the CD.  It's not bad, but just doesn't "sound" like Jason.  Kind of reminds me of the self-absorbed ramblings of Alanis Morissette.
  

Review #812 by Holly
Written on Jul 31, 2005 (Read 796 times)
  
I just feel like crying everytime this song plays... it is emotional and plucks at my heart strings for seemingly no reason.  Such a beautiful song...
  

Review #810 by sean
Written on Jul 30, 2005 (Read 691 times)
  
Plane is such a wonderful song. It is the best song that fits in for a soundtrack .
Picture a movie, where the plane is about to crash and there's no dialogue, except the song playing. It would be so emotional and awesome
  

Review #808 by Lou
Written on Jul 30, 2005 (Read 680 times)
  
What can I say another great song by a great singer/songwriter. I really love the strings in this song. They sort of put me in a musical trance that I never want to leave.I listen to this song all the time.It is just so,so,all heck I don't even know the word to say but it just is so so amazing, that's it. Amazing is what this song is.
  

Review #806 by ..~*mia*~..
Written on Jul 30, 2005 (Read 632 times)
  
I luv anything Jason Mraz...So of course i luv this song....lol
  

Review #794 by Jasmine
Written on Jul 26, 2005 (Read 720 times)
  
I like this song but i'm not sure if i like it better then the original one, flying my guilt over a quilt, but i still think it's really great

REVIEWS PAGE #3
<< PREVIOUS PAGE

1 2 3 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: