Jason Mraz Song Reviews

Mr. A-Z Mr. A-Z
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, July 26, 2005
5. Mr. Curiosity
  

Review #1177 by Santi
Written on Jan 29, 2010 (Read 88 times)
  
by any chance does anyone know what are the lyrics to the opera part... when he sings live...?
  

Review #1117 by pokpok
Written on May 5, 2007 (Read 188 times)
  
on e of my favetest mras song... really... :D
  

Review #1100 by Shane
Written on Jan 6, 2007 (Read 223 times)
  
I can say this song is beautiful :) that's an emotional song ! I have special feeling everytime i listen to this
  

Review #1043 by annaxcristina
Written on Apr 26, 2006 (Read 354 times)
  
"i'm looking for love this time, sounding hopeful but it's making me cry, trying not to ask why this love is a mystery."

i love the way he worded that phrase.  you can actually feel everything he's saying in just three lines.  love is a mystery and we're all so curious to to understand how it works and how it affects us and the people around us.  we always want to feel that love but we can't always have that.  and so we go on searching for it.  but love is a mystery, you can't just grasp it the minute it slaps you on the face.  and it makes you cry trying to understand why it's not as simple as you'd want it to be.  

haha.  i don't know.  that's just my interpretation of the line because that's exactly how i feel.  and whenever i hear that line, it rings true to my heart.  it's the simplest phrase i've ever heard that fully describes the quest for love.
  

Review #1010 by matt wawryk
Written on Mar 7, 2006 (Read 418 times)
  
awesome song! definately my favourite off the album, and i love it even more after seeing him live on sunday (march 5th) when he sang it perfectly - even the opera part!! the crowd went mad!
  

Review #954 by lola05
Written on Nov 26, 2005 (Read 631 times)
  
I have to say there has not been a single other artist in my 24 years of life that I went so completly head over heels for. This is one of my favorite songs of the album and I saw him perform it live in Las Vegas I was floored by it. do whatever you can to see him live!!!
  

Review #953 by Monk
Written on Nov 25, 2005 (Read 635 times)
  
Mr. Curiosity is a great song, the best on the album( I like Plane, second best). The Opera singer is a great touch.
  

Review #945 by Debbie
Written on Nov 14, 2005 (Read 657 times)
  
Wow...this is so full of woe and antici...pation.  Put on the headphones and let the images stream from the music to your head.  I especially liked the lyric 'spell check me'...

Did Jason have classical training?  His falsetto is very trained, especially his diction of the words.  Only someone with training would know diction that well....hmmmm!  FANFREAKINGTASTIC SONG!
  

Review #921 by gennay <3
Written on Oct 27, 2005 (Read 701 times)
  
This Song Is Fantastic !

Best Melody And Mood - Just Makes You Wanna Close Your Eyes And Mouthe The Words...:) Lol


xo
  

Review #908 by Kurt Ren
Written on Oct 26, 2005 (Read 705 times)
  
Ts the best song i have ever heard.That song make me cry, amazing!U cant be a super star, who else can?

REVIEWS PAGE #1
NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: