Jason Mraz Song Reviews

Mr. A-Z Mr. A-Z
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, July 26, 2005
4. Did You Get My Message?
  

Review #1067 by RUGirl2000
Written on Jul 8, 2006 (Read 354 times)
  
First of all I have been in a musical with Jason Mraz back in 1992.  Little did i know that back then he was going to be a pop musician later on.  Therefore, I have tried hard to support him as a fan since I have first read about his first CD release.  
 However, this second CD of his is sad.  I am no guitarist myslef (my main instruments are violin and voice actually), but, hopefully he will recover from The Geek in Pink.  I preferred the Remedy and "You and I" more.  Also, Jason is no rapper.  I think he needs to stick to the guitar and singing, if you ask me.
  

Review #1044 by annaxcristina
Written on Apr 26, 2006 (Read 414 times)
  
hahahaha.  i love the story of this song and the beat and rhythm and everything else.  it's so boppy with the funky piano and it's so cool how jason mraz sings this.  i don't know what else to say.  he's absolutely talented, and witty, and LOVABLE.  :D
  

Review #1030 by zee
Written on Mar 19, 2006 (Read 471 times)
  
wrong. the girl on the song is rachael yamagata.

he did do a duet with tristan but its on her album twenty three not on MR A-Z.
  

Review #974 by L
Written on Jan 6, 2006 (Read 653 times)
  
The girl's name is Tristan Prettyman. She is Jason's current girlfriend.
  

Review #969 by LT
Written on Dec 27, 2005 (Read 673 times)
  
Is there a guest singer? I think it's a girl, but i'm not sure. If there is who is she?
  

Review #920 by gennay <3
Written on Oct 27, 2005 (Read 787 times)
  
This Song Is Great ! Lyrics Are Crazy !

I Actually Learned The Piano Part In This Song, And It's Always Fun To Sing Along To It In My Music Class !:P

Loving This Song - Loving Him !

xo
  

Review #855 by Hannah
Written on Aug 11, 2005 (Read 973 times)
  
This song is awesome.  It has to be one of my favorites.  It sounds a little theatrical with the honky-tonky piano part at the begginning which I think is so catchy.  It makes the song sound bold like it should.  Almost everyone of his songs are totally relatable to me including this 1.  It sounds a lot like something a wrote b4.  Mraz ROX sooooooo much:)
  

Review #832 by Kelly
Written on Aug 1, 2005 (Read 1044 times)
  
This song is a perfect example of how art imitates life! He takes the most comical things about life and human character and makes it into music! How hilarious is the line where he talks about curing his panic attack if she would just call him back? How many of us act exactly that way after we text message someone we're interested in? It makes you realize how silly we can be, but also makes you smile. This new cd is growing on me by the minute!
  

Review #820 by Yoseffa
Written on Jul 31, 2005 (Read 1047 times)
  
One of the reasons I so love this album (already) is that it seems to be like a collaboration of sorts of all different styles of music (I've found that a lot of second albums are like this). This one, for some reason, reminds me a bit of Paul McCartney's stuff, and I love its really jazzy feel. Amazing song. One of my favorites, too. :) ;)
  

Review #799 by Emiri Chan
Written on Jul 28, 2005 (Read 1108 times)
  
I absolutely love this song, it's my favorite off of MR. A-Z so far. I've always been a HUGE Mraz fan who admires his creativity and the way his love of words and language always shows thru in his songs.

This song is so musically interesting and varied and it follows his anxiousness in a sort of rising tension. The way he is continuing to "talk" to the girl who is ignoring him by obsessing about the message is so interesting, it's definitely a fun story to follow.

MR. A-Z is definitely all about the wordplay.


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: