Evanescence Song Reviews

Open Door Open Door
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, October 03, 2006
10. The Only One
REVIEWS PAGE #3
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #6852 by zero
Written on Sep 22, 2006 (Read 381 times)
  
gr8 song    really made me think..

bout religions and stuff...
*all out lives we've been waiting for someone to call our leader*
it's so true..     we shouldn't believe everything we've been told    but just follow our hearts and we'll be fine.. and dont believe their lies.  you dont know the truth

  

Review #6825 by Bloody Tears
Written on Sep 18, 2006 (Read 388 times)
  
i've listened to the song so many times i have noticed something. i wonder why in the background at the beginning of the song it has a duck quacking? crazy!
STILL THE BEST SONG EVER
  

Review #6824 by Bloody Tears
Written on Sep 18, 2006 (Read 379 times)
  
i've listened to the song so many times i have noticed something. i wonder why in the background at the beginning of the song it has a duck quacking? crazy!
STILL THE BEST SONG EVER
  

Review #6813 by Bloody Tears
Written on Sep 17, 2006 (Read 384 times)
  
I LOVE THIS SONG!!! it reminds me of Before The Dawn a little.at the beginnaing. an anthem in the making. i want to play it full blast!!! love it soo much. its emotional mixed in with rock. thasts why i love evanescence, because they are the only band that can do that. can they release all the songs on the open door?
  

Review #6802 by Jenna
Written on Sep 14, 2006 (Read 369 times)
  
sounds like a rally call - an anthem - to rock our fists to, definately my favorite song on the album.
  

Review #6785 by jester74
Written on Sep 11, 2006 (Read 387 times)
  
argueably their best song off of this disc....
  

Review #6759 by JustAnotherFan
Written on Sep 7, 2006 (Read 426 times)
  
10. The Only One - Evanescence - The Open Door

When they all come crashing down- midflight
you know you're not the only one
when they're so alone they find a back door out of life
you know you're not the only one

We're all grieving
lost and bleeding

All our lives
we've been waiting
for someone to call our leader
all your lies
I'm not believing
heaven shine a light down on me

So afraid to open your eyes- hypnotized
you know you're not the only one
never understood this life
and you're right I don't deserve but you know I'm not the only one

We're all grieving
lost and bleeding

All our lives
we've been waiting
for someone to call our leader
all your lies
I'm not believing
heaven shine a light down on me

Don't look down
don't look into the eyes of the world beneath you
don't look down, you'll fall down,
you'll become their sacrifice
right or wrong
can't hold onto the fear that I'm lost without you
if I can't feel, I'm not mine,
I'm not real

All our lives
we've been waiting
for someone to call our leader
all your lies
I'm not believing
heaven shine a light down on me

REVIEWS PAGE #3
<< PREVIOUS PAGE

1 2 3 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: