Evanescence Song Reviews

Open Door Open Door
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, October 03, 2006
10. The Only One
REVIEWS PAGE #2
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #7015 by Amy's Love
Written on Oct 15, 2006 (Read 719 times)
  
Grieving--to feel extremely sad
What a great lyric from Evanescence
Totally feel the darkness and sadness..
  

Review #7005 by aurora
Written on Oct 14, 2006 (Read 586 times)
  
yeah, i think it has to do fallen angels and such. Meeh, i mean it kinda ties into the motif of the fallen cd. Seems to be Amy's M.O.
  

Review #7001 by Bloody Tears
Written on Oct 14, 2006 (Read 491 times)
  
Do you think that this song is like a tribute to the 9/11 attack? Its says something about planes crashing down midflight. Maybe the chrous is about Bush.
This is why evanescence is so special. You can appreciate all the songs on differents levels. They can mean different things to different people.
ROCK ON EVANESCENCE!!!
  

Review #6990 by nita
Written on Oct 13, 2006 (Read 480 times)
  
i love this song much.i just love way she sings this song and the lyrics.i listen to it everyday before i go to school.
  

Review #6957 by Nash
Written on Oct 6, 2006 (Read 523 times)
  
This song is amazing. This is my next favortite song. I love the part All our lives And don't look down you'll fall down. My favorites on this CD are

1. Sweet Sacrifice
2. The Only One
3. Lacrymosa
4. Call me you're Sober
5. Lithium

And one reminder for those who say Evanescence is a new sound and you guess you have to like it. this means your not a true fan because you will support them 100% not 50%. This CD rocks.
  

Review #6946 by Ene
Written on Oct 5, 2006 (Read 481 times)
  
OK!  The second thing I thought of listening to this song is the image of fallen angels...wings flapping, trying to escape the tendrals of the addictive and hypnotic Earth. We are they.
  

Review #6939 by Michelle
Written on Oct 4, 2006 (Read 466 times)
  
I have to say that it was extremely difficult trying to say that I had a favorite song.  I am drawn to this song, for some reason.  This is my favorite, the lyrics are beautiful. I have never heard anything like this.  Thank you Amy for sharing it, it is a wonderful CD. You did not disappoint me at all.
  

Review #6937 by Ene
Written on Oct 4, 2006 (Read 395 times)
  
The first thing I felt about this song is looking into my dragon's eyes at his hatching, like in "The Dragonriders of Pern"...but this song has many heavy meanings, I know.
  

Review #6905 by Angelina
Written on Oct 1, 2006 (Read 419 times)
  
Very good song. It is religious yet it has a dark twist.
  

Review #6898 by a big fan
Written on Sep 28, 2006 (Read 419 times)
  
Love this song very much!!!!!!

REVIEWS PAGE #2
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: