Evanescence Song Reviews

Open Door Open Door
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, October 03, 2006
9. Loose Control
  

Review #7604 by GPX
Written on Aug 19, 2007 (Read 252 times)
  
Amy changed that line from the NURSERY RHYME, "Mary had a little lamb". She probably doesn't even give enough of a shit to pay attention to her fans. She's already pissing band members off and making them leave. It's definitely not a coincidence that EVERYBODY left the band. It most likely has something to do with Amy. And I hope she does go solo. It would be easier on herself instead of having to deny all of her idiocy.
  

Review #7603 by Channing
Written on Aug 18, 2007 (Read 254 times)
  
Clever, verry clever. Anybody who loves this song should know that a 2 lines from it were stolen from me.Proof? go to indigomists website at deviantart and look up sadistic lulluby. Mary had a little lamb, fleece as black as coal was my version of this line, obviously it was changed to avoid copyright infringement. And, its copyrighted 6 months before her album was released. I only think a little credit is due to those who write their own lyrics and not to those who steal them from unknown poets.
  

Review #7528 by gothikRiNe
Written on Jun 13, 2007 (Read 293 times)
  
excellent song but... I love call me when your sober excuse me I speak french lol!!!
  

Review #7394 by rebekka
Written on Feb 12, 2007 (Read 397 times)
  
this is one of my favourite songs at the moment.i love amy lynn lee and her awesome band they are great in concert.lose control
  

Review #7355 by Stacy
Written on Jan 18, 2007 (Read 442 times)
  
EXCELLENT song...but I admit I didn't care for it at first.  Now I love it.

I CANNOT wait for the video to this one!!!
  

Review #7348 by HauntedEyes
Written on Jan 12, 2007 (Read 451 times)
  
This song took some getting used to...but now I love it. The lyrics are thought provoking...And the song is haunting...I won't forget this one in a hurry.
  

Review #7318 by James
Written on Jan 7, 2007 (Read 468 times)
  
This is going to look a little poetic but a cool scenario for this song would be making out on a bed with your girl/boy friend while the blue light of a full moon hidden behind some clouds enters through a big window... in one word... HOT.
  

Review #7316 by Helena
Written on Jan 7, 2007 (Read 472 times)
  
omg i can totally relate to this song! it's so haunting and cool
  

Review #7167 by Dawn Carter
Written on Nov 18, 2006 (Read 586 times)
  
OMG! I agree with Channie! I thought I was the only one who always used Haunting as the description of her voice..and presence. "sighs and trembles" it is consuming, the presence that comes with her songs, her voice, the music. "sighs" It is my escape. breathtaking. should I continue?
  

Review #7139 by ~Logan_From_the_Burg~
Written on Nov 12, 2006 (Read 603 times)
  
OK... first of all, I just finished reading through all these reveiws and no one even mentioned "Mary had a lamb, his eyes black as coals, If we play very quiet, my lamb, Mary never has to know!"  This is so... HOTT!  Every time I hear it I get cold chills all over!  As I do in every song but more so when I hear these! EVANESCENCE ROCKS! (I LOVE YOU NICOLE!)

REVIEWS PAGE #1
NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: