Evanescence Song Reviews

Open Door Open Door
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, October 03, 2006
8. Like You
REVIEWS PAGE #4
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #6857 by RYNNE
Written on Sep 23, 2006 (Read 391 times)
  
all their songs are friggin awsome!!!!!!!
does anyone know if they have any fan mail sites
addresses anything?
please tell me if you know of any or all!
  

Review #6814 by Bloody Tears
Written on Sep 17, 2006 (Read 438 times)
  
this is the best song ever. its like its in motion release this song plzzzzzzzzzz
you can feel it inside you. amy you are a fallen angel. the best song ever and ever and ever and ever and ever and ever ad ever and ever and ever and ever and ever and ever and ever and ever and ever and ever and ever and ever
  

Review #6804 by Bloody Tears
Written on Sep 16, 2006 (Read 446 times)
  
i love this song. i think its dedicated to her little 3 year old sister Bonnie, who died. she also dedicated Hello to her aswell.
  

Review #6796 by Ghost
Written on Sep 13, 2006 (Read 444 times)
  
I love this song!!! is so....beautifull..
  

Review #6792 by Casi
Written on Sep 12, 2006 (Read 434 times)
  
This song stands out from most songs. Its meaningful. Well, most songs from Evanescence have some deep meaning. I love the sound. It's dark and haunted, yet beautiful and inspirational.  Evanescence is one in a billion.  Amy Lee has my total respect.  This song is very deep and full of meaning.. it touches me.  This song gets a 10/10 from me.
  

Review #6789 by denise
Written on Sep 12, 2006 (Read 419 times)
  
Omg i started to crie when i heard this song :( It's so beautifull and sad.But how amy discribe her feelings...so beautifull!!!I0m still crying :$
  

Review #6783 by Pat
Written on Sep 11, 2006 (Read 426 times)
  
It's such a sad, sad song... but yet, at the same time, so powerful, I love how the feeling just overwhelms you.  Despite the feeling of loss, the tune feels like there's still a will striving to live on, even though she's singing about joining her sister in eternal rest...
  

Review #6776 by Rynne
Written on Sep 10, 2006 (Read 408 times)
  
omg that is soo sad!!!
did she write it dedicated to her little sister that died?????/
I cant quite tell!!

I love AMY LEE she rocks!!
  

Review #6774 by Amy
Written on Sep 10, 2006 (Read 374 times)
  
This lyrics to this song are so sad, that started to cry when I got to the part that says "I long to be like you,sis" it's so sad. I can't wait to here it though.
  

Review #6767 by paz
Written on Sep 8, 2006 (Read 379 times)
  
this song is well kool and sweet.
  

Review #6752 by JustAnotherFan
Written on Sep 7, 2006 (Read 355 times)
  
Another awesome song. Enjoy!!!

8. Like You - Evanescence - The Open Door

Stay low
soft, dark, and dreamless
far beneath my nightmares and loneliness
I hate me
for breathing without you
I don't want to feel anymore for you

grieving for you
I'm not grieving for you
nothing real love can't undo
and though I may have lost my way
all paths lead straight to you

I long to be like you
lie cold in the ground like you

Halo
blinding wall between us
melt away and leave us alone again
humming, haunted somewhere out there
I believe our love can see us through in death

I long to be like you
lie cold in the ground like you
there's room inside for two and I'm not grieving for you
I'm coming for you

You're not alone
no matter what they told you you're not alone
I'll be right beside you forevermore

I long to be like you, sis
lie cold in the ground like you did
there's room inside for two and I'm not grieving for you
and as we lay in silent bliss
I know you remember me
I long to be like you
lie cold in the ground like you
there's room inside for two and I'm not grieving for you
I'm coming for you

REVIEWS PAGE #4
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: