Evanescence Song Reviews

Open Door Open Door
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, October 03, 2006
7. Lacrymosa
  

Review #7607 by Rocker's God
Written on Sep 2, 2007 (Read 235 times)
  
THIS SONG IS SOOO COOL, THE CHANGE IN CLASSICAL (PIANO) AND GOTHIC ROCK, HAS NEVER BEEN ATTEMPTED IN HISTORY BEFORE, NOW IT'S BEEN DONE!
  

Review #7345 by Phunky
Written on Jan 12, 2007 (Read 628 times)
  
Awesome.....what can i say?? xD
  

Review #7314 by Helena
Written on Jan 7, 2007 (Read 648 times)
  
i love this song. the way it mixes classical with rock is awesome and amy's singing is amazing as usual
  

Review #7266 by Pilar
Written on Dec 14, 2006 (Read 730 times)
  
This song is so haunting and wonderfully written; I love the end of the song when she belts out the last lyrics...amazing!
  

Review #7218 by Dawn Carter
Written on Dec 4, 2006 (Read 789 times)
  
My thoughts Exactly Quimera! I LOVE YOU GUYS SO MUCH AND I feel like you are MORE than "Good Enough" Jo Ti Amo Siempre
  

Review #7194 by Josephine
Written on Nov 25, 2006 (Read 834 times)
  
i love the end of lacrymosa when Amy sing "back now love" in high notes.
  

Review #7182 by Sagesse
Written on Nov 23, 2006 (Read 849 times)
  
This song was immediately my favorite on the album because of the haunting vocals of the chorus and the beautiful violins it opened with.  Amy Lee's voice truly makes it an amazing song.
  

Review #7164 by amy7_yus
Written on Nov 18, 2006 (Read 879 times)
  
i love lacrimosa this song is never lost
               from                                 my                  H34rt
  

Review #7157 by Christopher Cook
Written on Nov 17, 2006 (Read 886 times)
  
This is a great song which is an awesome tribute to Mozart's lacrimosa. I always feel tears coming when I listen to it, because I am a big Mozart fan and a huge Evanescence fan. To hear them together is just surreal beyond words. There is, however, also a version of "Whisper" which features a Mozart tribute.
  

Review #7084 by wildechild76
Written on Oct 29, 2006 (Read 1039 times)
  
This song is an amazing tribute to the Lacrimosa which was the last song that Mozart composed in his Requiem . (Mozart subsequently died and the rest of the requiem was finished by one of his understudies.  When translated the choir is singing "That day of tears and mourning when from the ashes shall arise..."

REVIEWS PAGE #1
NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: