Evanescence Song Reviews

Evanescence EP Evanescence EP

Released in
December, 1998
6. Understanding
REVIEWS PAGE #3
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #1798 by natasha
Written on Mar 25, 2004 (Read 1374 times)
  
bring me to life , to me, is about a person wanting to be revived, wanting someone to bring her out of the dark and make her feel alive again, darkness only brings depression and hate, and it's difficult to climb back into the light once you've reached the dark. she wants someone who can see her and understand her to help her out of this.
  

Review #1528 by Queen Of Dark Rock
Written on Mar 8, 2004 (Read 1004 times)
  
"You hold the answer deep within your own mind.
Consciously you've forgotten it.
That's the way the human mind works.
Whenever something is too unpleasant,
too shameful for us to entertain we reject it,
we erase it from our memory, but the imprint is always there." This song is wise, cool and educational.Cady, you can't download Understanding, but you can go to http://hax-studios.net/. That website plays three songs, so press refresh to play it. The version is the 7:20 min. one. O.K. Peace out yal. :)
  

Review #1092 by Mr. Evanescence
Written on Feb 15, 2004 (Read 1024 times)
  
I love this song, it is so awesome!  If anyone was wondering where you can download it, I know where you can get it. Type in http://www.freewebs.com/evanescence_4ever/downloads.htm The downloads are not on the page though, you have to get the webmaster to email it to you. This is how you can get it.
  

Review #733 by binni
Written on Jan 30, 2004 (Read 1093 times)
  
Well i love this song, it's so beautiful,
for you that don't get the meaning, for me it's really obvious,
it's about someone that's had an bad experience (like lost someone he/she loved) and can't forget it/ get over it. amy keeps saying

"can't ... all away"

meaning that she want's it to disappear but it won't.

"But the imprint is always there,
nothing is ever really forgotten"

but that's just my opinion...
  

Review #640 by Gerrit
Written on Jan 26, 2004 (Read 1098 times)
  
This is my absolute FAVORITE Evanescence song.  It isn't a happy song, but it reaches into your heart and wreches it with feeling.

If you haven't heard it, you MUST track it down and get it!  They won't be re-releasing it, but there are enough places online to find it.
  

Review #461 by Raven
Written on Jan 17, 2004 (Read 1103 times)
  
I love this song. It's one of my favourites of all the Evanescence's work. I heard the two versions, and is very hard to me say what is the best.
I'd like to find the real meaning of the song too. I don't know it but anyway I love it, and  makes me feel something that i can't explain.
  

Review #372 by Cady
Written on Jan 12, 2004 (Read 1114 times)
  
i love this song soo much!! i have the one that doesnt have the conversation parts in it. does anyone know where i can get the 7:21 length one ( i think thats how long it is) the one i have is 4:23 or something. anyways, i LOVE the "tell me you will live through this and i will die for you" that is a really great part. and "it just wont fade away" theres just somethings that i wish i could forget forever and never think about them again, but they always seem to pop back into my life at sometime or another
  

Review #358 by DJ Iceman
Written on Jan 12, 2004 (Read 1113 times)
  
After reviewing alot of amy's work from the Evanescence EP to Fallen to say the least i am very pleased with it. With amy's voice and the ripping distortion of a guitar it definitely makes for a uniquely original band.

Keep up the good work.

DJ Iceman
  

Review #271 by Shane
Written on Jan 7, 2004 (Read 1116 times)
  
This is one of the only Evanescence songs I can't quite find the meaning of. When Amy writes her lyrics, she usually has some really deep hidden meaning. For example, in "Hello", it's about someone being totally alone in the world with no one to turn to (dead to the world, basically), and in "Imaginary", it's about nightmares.

This song, I can't find the meaning, but all I know is that I'm totally enthralled and can't stop listening to it.
  

Review #230 by Jamie
Written on Dec 31, 2003 (Read 1133 times)
  
I love this song to death... It's so... idk how to put it. I guess... everything that you feel at one point. Great Band!

REVIEWS PAGE #3
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: