Evanescence Song Reviews

Evanescence EP Evanescence EP

Released in
December, 1998
6. Understanding
  

Review #7635 by jessica
Written on Dec 3, 2007 (Read 231 times)
  
I was looking up the random quotes from the song to see where they originated from and I believe it was the movie "When A Man Loves A Woman."  The movie is about the relationship between a married couple suffering because one of them has a drinking problem.  I thought this might help you all with your 'understanding'.
  

Review #7335 by Mist
Written on Jan 10, 2007 (Read 374 times)
  
This song can not be played in public without someone crying to the lyrics. These lyrics can bring the truth out of any person. This is one of the most powerful songs ever. It is painfully true and is breathtakingly gorgeous. It will get inside you and make you realize what you hid for so long. This song should be recognized as a song that can save.
  

Review #7049 by chr
Written on Oct 21, 2006 (Read 430 times)
  
Indeed, one of the best Evanescence songs. Luckily they started with such a greatness, pity they went towards a more commercial approach later.
  

Review #6979 by Sarah
Written on Oct 11, 2006 (Read 442 times)
  
yeah the dialouge (sp) in this song is from the movie When A Man Loves A Woman..
  

Review #6514 by Kyakikino
Written on Jul 16, 2006 (Read 535 times)
  
Uh...at the end it really says "Please don't hate me." and then she starts saying "Because I'll die if you do." I got it from EvBoard so I know it's right. ;)
  

Review #5962 by Jesoko
Written on Dec 26, 2005 (Read 724 times)
  
This song made me cry... it really did... this has to be my favorite evanescence song to date, and i love the part where she says "oh it all away" too... she sounds so desperate and sincere...
  

Review #5896 by Dante
Written on Nov 23, 2005 (Read 760 times)
  
I luv this song. I luv how when Amy sings "oh it all away" it sounds like she's crying. And in the end the woman sayin "I'll die if you do." is so cool : )
  

Review #5686 by Dante
Written on Sep 25, 2005 (Read 825 times)
  
Hey, Gerrit didn't put "The End" in the reviews. Oh, well I don't really like that
song anyways.
  

Review #5016 by ~ema~
Written on May 22, 2005 (Read 1063 times)
  
i downloaded this song a while ago.
and i was realy into it. i dunno amy, but i can tell by her music and what i do know about her that she is'nt one of those "crackerbox dress like everyone and sell sex to make my songs more popular" people. and i admire that and it realy shows in this song. that and "everybody's fool" and "lies".
e-mail me if you can tell me anything else about amy!
  

Review #4436 by Celindria
Written on Feb 21, 2005 (Read 1245 times)
  
The actual voices during the song are from the movie "When A Man Loves A Woman," with Andie Garcia and Meg Ryan. The songs Hello, Even In Death, and more than likely, My Immortal, are about Bonnie.

REVIEWS PAGE #1
NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: