Evanescence Song Reviews

Open Door Open Door
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, October 03, 2006
5. Cloud Nine
REVIEWS PAGE #3
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #6778 by Sarah
Written on Sep 10, 2006 (Read 359 times)
  
Ok for the record, Evanescence was signed to a Christian label when they first got started, I assume because it is easier to get signed, then they dropped the Christian label and signed with Wind Up Records. They have never stated that they are a Christian band, people just naturally assumed they were. You either like Evanescence and appreciate their music and think they're amazing, or you dont.
  

Review #6756 by JustAnotherFan
Written on Sep 7, 2006 (Read 390 times)
  
5. Cloud Nine - Evanescence - The Open Door

If you want to live, let live
if you want to go, let go
I'm not afraid to dream- to sleep, sleep forever
I don't need to touch the sky
I just want to feel that high
and you refuse to lift me

guess it wasn't real after all
guess it wasn't real all along

If I fall and all is lost
its where I belong

If you want to live, let live
if you want to go, let go
I'm never gonna be your sweet, sweet surrender

guess it wasn't real after all
guess it wasn't real all along

If I fall and all is lost
no light to lead the way
remember that all alone is where I belong

In a dream
will you give your love to me
beg my broken heart to beat
save my life
change my mind

If I fall and all is lost
no light to lead the way
remember that all alone is where I belong
  

Review #6700 by Pr!nCeSs Of DaRkNeSs
Written on Aug 21, 2006 (Read 499 times)
  
i havent heard this song yet but soon i will it will be awesome like the fallen lyrics but awesomer and that is cool like all the other people that like evanescence
  

Review #6665 by Lalaylah
Written on Aug 15, 2006 (Read 521 times)
  
They aren't a Christian band. And they don't get mad when someone says they are. You can find wahtever meaning you want in their songs because until "Call Me When You're Sober", [most] of their songs weren't straight forward with a message.
  

Review #6652 by Lady_S
Written on Aug 14, 2006 (Read 527 times)
  
i love evanescene, and for me it is not important christian thay or not. i love theirs songs, couse they are about real feelings that can be so painful, and couse they are really beautiful sound.
  

Review #6647 by Orion
Written on Aug 13, 2006 (Read 526 times)
  
Song lyrics are open to interperatation, and some of Evanescence's songs did have Christian messages. Where exactly did you hear that they weren't a Christian band and that they became angry when someone found christian messages? Amy's Lyrics are simply profound, enjoy them how you wish.
  

Review #6620 by Andrew
Written on Aug 7, 2006 (Read 573 times)
  
For one note know that Evanescence is not a christian band, get it straight. This song is said to remind the listener of horror movies, sounds awesome.
  

Review #6559 by Space-o
Written on Jul 30, 2006 (Read 651 times)
  
their songs don't have christian messages... they got really angry at people for calling them a christian band...
  

Review #6551 by biggest fan
Written on Jul 29, 2006 (Read 669 times)
  
although this song isent out yet I can still say i like itbecause i like almost all of ther songs, one of the reasons i like them so much is that some of ther songs have christian messages...and i love that a cool band like them are not enbarast to show that they do believe in god.

REVIEWS PAGE #3
<< PREVIOUS PAGE

1 2 3 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: