Evanescence Song Reviews

Open Door Open Door
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, October 03, 2006
4. Lithium
REVIEWS PAGE #7
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #7111 by zimmy
Written on Nov 7, 2006 (Read 385 times)
  
The last two lines are incorrect! -lol-

It is posted as:
"I want to stay in love with my sorrow
Oh but God I want to let it go"

When really, it is:

"I want to stay in love with you
Oh Im gonna let it go"

Otherwise, i love the song!
  

Review #7109 by Laura
Written on Nov 7, 2006 (Read 375 times)
  
I loved this song.It's so beautiful to me.My Dad was adicted to drugs so it realy spoke to me,cause he wanted to quit.:)
I LUV EVANESCENCE!AMY LEE ROCKS!
  

Review #7106 by Davorin
Written on Nov 6, 2006 (Read 313 times)
  
My favorite song on the album, by far.  Could be one of my favorite songs ever, actually.  It just summarizes my feelings and life in general right now, and I can relate to it easily.
  

Review #7087 by Jamie
Written on Oct 30, 2006 (Read 408 times)
  
the whole album, absolutely amazing, i can't stop listening to it! this though, by far, is my all time favorite song off the album. the lyrics "i can't hold onto me; wonder what's wrong with me" just get me every time. there have been so many times that i've felt that way...
this song definitely flaunts her amazingly strong vocal range, it's the gem of the album so i feel.
  

Review #7036 by MaryJane
Written on Oct 18, 2006 (Read 553 times)
  
Yup, this song is the ish, ahh the whole cd is great! I've listened to it everyday since I got it :)
  

Review #7028 by Adam
Written on Oct 18, 2006 (Read 555 times)
  
For those of you who don't know why the song is titled "Lithium", it is a medication used to treat bipolar disorder and severe depression. Having been on high doses of a mood stabilizer myself (valproate), I can say the lyrics of this song are dead-on accurate. The madness and darkness that brings the sorrow, can also be the source of immense creativity and feelings, which in many ways you fall in love with even though it causes you so much pain. Something such as Lithium can make this pain go away, but in turn you feel numb and lifeless. This numbness can make you long for the feelings again, even if they are painful, but if you know what is best for your health, you can not forget how the pain feels without it.
  

Review #7002 by Bloody Tears
Written on Oct 14, 2006 (Read 593 times)
  
Is there something wrong with me?
I keep listening to this album non-stop and at school i listen to this album on my mp3 and in my head insted of paying attention. That proves it. This album is addictive. Anyone who is considering buying this album, you should. This is one of these albums that you will tresure for the rest of your life. It is definatly money well spent!
  

Review #6977 by Brittany
Written on Oct 11, 2006 (Read 643 times)
  
This is one of Amy Lee's best songs. I love it and i think that is really good. I can't wait for it to be the next single!!!
  

Review #6971 by sami.k.s.a
Written on Oct 9, 2006 (Read 653 times)
  
wow ! it's another great song from evanescence ,,, it's just great and i love it ,,, and i replayed the song allday and it's great i love it
  

Review #6966 by Bryce
Written on Oct 8, 2006 (Read 652 times)
  
I didn't know that Lithium was going to be the next single. I can't wait until I can hear that song on the radio. It is easily Evanescence's best song. I think I could repeat that track over and over in my car the whole day.

REVIEWS PAGE #7
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: