Evanescence Song Reviews

Open Door Open Door
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, October 03, 2006
1. Sweet Sacrifice
REVIEWS PAGE #10
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #6750 by JustAnotherFan
Written on Sep 7, 2006 (Read 760 times)
  
For those who haven't heard the song, this is the lyric. Enjoy!!!

1. Sweet Sacrifice - Evanescence - The Open Door

It's true, we're all a little insane
but its so clear
now that I'm unchained

Fear is only in our minds
taking over all the time
fear is only in our minds but its taking over all the time

You poor sweet innocent thing
dry your eyes and testify
you know you live to break me- don't deny
sweet sacrifice

One day I'm gonna forget your name
and one sweet day, you're gonna drown in my lost pain

Fear is only in our minds
taking over all the time
fear is only in our minds but its taking over all the time

You poor sweet innocent thing
dry your eyes and testify
and oh you love to hate me don't you, honey?
I'm your sacrifice.

[I dream in darkness
I sleep to die
erase the silence
erase my life
our burning ashes
blacken the day
a world of nothingness
blow me away]

Do you wonder why you hate?
are you still too weak to survive your mistakes?

You poor sweet innocent thing
dry your eyes and testify
you know you live to break me- don't deny
sweet sacrifice
  

Review #6748 by Annie
Written on Sep 6, 2006 (Read 753 times)
  
OMG!!!! This is freaking awesome.. I seriously get chills every time I listen to evanescence's music. Amy Lee has the best voice in the world...I cant wait for their show in Chicago
  

Review #6721 by vanessa
Written on Aug 28, 2006 (Read 1401 times)
  
hi my name vanessa you are my favorite group.i have got all your album.by
  

Review #6718 by broken haart
Written on Aug 27, 2006 (Read 1319 times)
  
good job heaven..... you really got guts todo that!!! im a little nervouse to sing in front of people... but people tel me im good.....anywayz iv never heard this song bfore but im guessung its good. i really like evanescence one of my favorite bands
  

Review #6714 by heather
Written on Aug 25, 2006 (Read 1396 times)
  
you are my best singer
  

Review #6704 by jobby
Written on Aug 22, 2006 (Read 1537 times)
  
this song is the shit it is the best thing i ve ever heard in my whole stupid life this next album must be awesome
  

Review #6701 by vikki
Written on Aug 21, 2006 (Read 1533 times)
  
evanescence is and always will be the greatest gods of music in the heart of texas!
  

Review #6695 by derek
Written on Aug 21, 2006 (Read 1371 times)
  
hmmm lets see evanescence is the very bestest band in the world! Amy lee and the rest of the band mates are Gods. They are so perfect and their energy live is just, amazing. I have deticated a wall in my bed roon to them rom one side to the other is covered with pictures. I got all the lyrics (released) copied them down and put them in a HUGE binder i love evanescence i hope they come to Ohio for their tour mabey in the summer
  

Review #6693 by brit_girl12
Written on Aug 20, 2006 (Read 1421 times)
  
To whoever wrote " I am afraid of Amy Lee" yeah well I'm sure you scare the local neighborhood with your hideousness, cause for someone to be calling the most beautiful woman in the world ugly, they must be ugly and jealous. I don't like being rude and I'm not usually this bold but I don't appreciate you insulting my favorite singer in your insecurities. So as they say "get a life" creep.
  

Review #6686 by maddy
Written on Aug 18, 2006 (Read 1502 times)
  
i love the lyrics to most of ther songs. it showed me that you can have an awsome band and dress realy cool but still love god!!!...evanecence u guys rock!!!!

REVIEWS PAGE #10
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: