Evanescence Song Reviews

Open Door Open Door
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, October 03, 2006
1. Sweet Sacrifice
  

Review #7683 by Evanescencelover
Written on Sep 10, 2008 (Read 461 times)
  
ever sence i was a little girl i have been listening to u guys. your music is the best thing that has ever happen to me.your music also connects my famile. i LOVE  you music and when my sister and i finnely got to see you in consert i was like wowed to the max.just plzzzzz stay together you guy rock!!!!!!!! ur # 1 fan
  

Review #7656 by Samarah
Written on May 30, 2008 (Read 481 times)
  
i havent been listening to u guys and girl for very long. at my school for music we were told to do a project on any band that we wanted and i chose u ppls. i love ur music. its exotic and awsome at the same time. i cannot describe how ur sweet sound makes me feel. when im sad i put it on and it cheers me up. Keep Playing Your Sweet Music.
  

Review #7646 by tapz
Written on Feb 3, 2008 (Read 568 times)
  
u guyz & lady rock...the 1st tm i hrd o Evanescence i's blown away!!!i cudnt stop listening 2 u pps i mean ur music s so dope i cnt even find words 2 xplain..

all i cn sy is i gt 4 of ur CD's and 95% of e trax r mind blowing ur musiq jst inspries me 2 do all tht i cudnt dare...much lv, mr money, a lot of rock, & mr CD's 2 keep u'all accounts loaded & mine not so loaded... :-)
  

Review #7636 by gothic girl
Written on Dec 10, 2007 (Read 621 times)
  
this osng is so awesome and the sounds are kool also
  

Review #7598 by LuvEvanescence
Written on Aug 7, 2007 (Read 750 times)
  
"Against the Blood, I Have Fallen" -- YOU ROCK HARD! I agree 10000%
  

Review #7597 by Against the Blood, I Have Fallen
Written on Aug 7, 2007 (Read 751 times)
  
The first time I heard this CD, I listened to it all the way through. At first, I thought this song - Sweet Sacrifice - was the strongest. But after a few more listens, after I learned the words of each individual song, I began to like other songs better. Even those who know me don't actually know me, if you can make sense of that. I am the type of person that when I'm in a bad mood, I listen to Evanescence, and it makes me feel like I'm not alone, which also lifts my mood. I peg a different meaning to each of Ev's songs compared to my own experiences, regardless of what they truly mean to Amy, and I'm pretty sure they mean a LOT to her. Evanescence is the type of band that puts my feelings into words, into phrases with hidden meanings that describe something different to each person that listens to them. And there are haters who think Ev is too morbid and we should get rid of them, but the truth is, they're just scared. Scared that as dark as Ev is, they can still connect with them (if their I.Q. isn't too low). And people who like Avril Lavigne don't have to like Ev. But they should look at them at a critical point of view. Just the lyrics of Ev are strong enough to blow Avril away. Avril sings "Hey, hey, you, you, I don't like your boyfriend" while Ev sings deeper than that average shallow punk rocker will ever understand: "you poor, sweet, innocent thing, dry your eyes and testify, you know you live to break me, don't deny sweet sacrifice". For all we know, that could be about Avril. I'm willing to bet that Amy hides her sour feelings for the people that trash her in her songs, and Avril likes to start trouble to your face, which is dumb, because it only gives you a bad rep as a firestarter. There was a show on today about the most uncontrollable teens in hollywood, and Avril was on that, along with all the other greatest role models (me being sarcastic of course): Lindsay Lohan, Paris Hilton, etc. I haven't seen Ev on any bad list, have you? Just people trashing them for no reason, like they know enough about Ev to do that in the first place. That's why haters are stupid: they start trouble about what they only THINK they know, not about what they KNOW they know. The haters probably only heard the songs that've gone on the radio, and when they see Ev get an achievement they can't get because they're too dumb singing about being suicidal about some pretty girls, they get pissed and pretend. And if you've got the raw balls to go on a fan site and burn a band you've only heard one song to, destroying the peace of the real fans that are just trying to bask in the ambience the band creates, shame on you. Some people are bleeding inside, and these songs are their only relief. And to all the haters: I encourage you to make as many hate sites as you want, recruit as many as you can in your vast army of haters. I won't invade your site with de-hating messages. But remember this: no matter how strong you THINK you are, you'll never bring down all the fans who truly believe Evanescence is inspiring.
  

Review #7540 by scare
Written on Jun 26, 2007 (Read 858 times)
  
wow its nice! i love it!
  

Review #7503 by LuvEvanescence
Written on May 9, 2007 (Read 1018 times)
  
Axel-- FieldsOfInnocence has all the Evanescence downloads. If you just go to the website you should have no problem getting them.
  

Review #7502 by Axel
Written on May 9, 2007 (Read 1023 times)
  
where can i find and download songs... i cant find them *cries*
  

Review #7499 by LuvEvanescence
Written on May 7, 2007 (Read 1021 times)
  
I love this song and all Evanescence's music. But OMG I can't believe John and Rocky left the band!! That's definately something I did not see coming! As soon as I heard the rumor the band had broke up completely, I rushed to check and was almost in tears. It's sad they left, but such a relief that Evanescence is still a band that's going to continue to rock harder than ever!

REVIEWS PAGE #1
NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: