Evanescence Song Reviews

Eclipse: Piano Tribute to Evanescence Eclipse: Piano Tribute to Evanescence
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, January 04, 2005
6. Tourniquet
REVIEWS PAGE #3
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #5424 by KT
Written on Aug 1, 2005 (Read 790 times)
  
I dont really know what to write, oh my god i love Evanescence so much!! my fave songs are: GOING UNDER - HELLO - TOURNIQUET.  I think they are unbeliveable!! Please keep going on because as you can see we love you and need your music

xxxmwahxxx
  

Review #5376 by liaa
Written on Jul 23, 2005 (Read 846 times)
  
Hi Evanescence,
I love you guys so much!. I watched Daredevil and when that soundtrack came on I was like "Holy s*** this is my song" so when i downloaded it i located your name "evanescence" couldn't forget. So i checked out the other songs. After i heard a few i though to myself. These songs, this bands music really relates, some in particular mmhmm.. Going under, taking over me, Everybodies foul, my immortal, Tourniquet, Missing, imaginary and Broken. And than you guys were basicly the "IT" music in my life. Soon i was obsessed that mostly everything in my room Was posters and merchants of you guys and Korn see when i listened to your CD anywhere but home, I heard the song thoughtless and it was korn and I love korn but hey you guys are BETTER!. In school i have my mp3 listening to you, when someone calls cell its your bring me to life ringtone.. I love you! ok im making this really long. well i love you guys rock on Amy, John, Terry, Will, and Rocky.

[swallowed]up[in]the[sound]of[my]screaming..

[cannot]crease[for[the]fear[of]silent[nights]..

[oh]how[i]long[for]a[deep]sleep[dreaming]..

[the]goddess[of]imaginary[light]. .

luv.u.  
   l.i.a.a...
  

Review #5355 by abumarsa
Written on Jul 19, 2005 (Read 860 times)
  
I was already captured by your music, voice, performance and truthfulness when i reached this song, but after i lestened to it, everything changed ... again .. i discovered you're even better than i thought! This one, everbody's fool and eternal ... should be eternaly crafted in the history of music.
  

Review #5352 by me again..
Written on Jul 19, 2005 (Read 816 times)
  
most ppl relate to this song, such purity in it, but leading a message many of ppl have experienced. yah..this songs awesome, i sing it all the time =) not like Amy Lee can, cuz she rules!! Evanescence is a great band!
  

Review #5212 by Gods child
Written on Jun 24, 2005 (Read 894 times)
  
This song i had to listen to a lot to actually find out what it means i mean it's kinda self explanatory but i always go into things. But for u and anyone who reads this know that God will forgive you and give you salvation if u accept Jesus Christ as your Lord and Savior the you will be forgiven and you will live with Him for eternity. Always remember you are NEVER to lost to be found and saved by Jesus Christ! He waits for you to turn to Him every single day. He loves you very much. The more you think that hurting yourself will make it better the more you make it worse. JESUS CHRIST IS THE ANSWER!!! Luke 1:37 "For nothing is impossible with God." That is awesome ppl!
  

Review #5110 by SILVER LINING
Written on Jun 7, 2005 (Read 1030 times)
  
You guys are the best! I love all your songs because they reflect so much about life. You guys have put alot of thought and emotions into your songs, and the range of techniques of rock and classical is a special talent in itself. A common theme in all your songs is love, betrayal and salvation, particularly with this song and Bring me to life. Not to tell you guys to do any thing, but to say how it is read Acts 2:38 or visit www.rci.org.au
And keep pumping out those awesome rifts. You are an inspiration to other musicians and you've surely impacted the way I play and write songs. Good luck for the future.
  

Review #5108 by Mommy
Written on Jun 6, 2005 (Read 921 times)
  
I have to be honest, I bought this CD because I heard the song My Immortal on my daughter's stereo.  (I'm not old! Only 28, thank you!)  Once I listened to it there were two songs that really hit me hard and this was one of them.  The other was My Immortal.  I've read that other people have played that song at funerals but to me it's about a really bad relationship that you just can't break free of.  Been there!  You guys have accomplished something few people have - you've made an entire CD of music that is just as rich in lyrics as it is in instrumental music.  Keep it up and don't let the big money change anything!
  

Review #5036 by Christina
Written on May 26, 2005 (Read 972 times)
  
Amy your cd is great i love it it helps me deal with life and everything in it. The music is my life my favorite songs are Tourniquet an my immortal. YOU HAVE LOTS OF LOVE FROM ME ! i HOPE EVENESCENCE COMES OUT WITH ANOTHER CD BECAUSE IT WILL BE JUST AS GOOD AS THE FIRST MAYBE EVEN BETTER.!
  

Review #5023 by tremayne
Written on May 24, 2005 (Read 895 times)
  
AMY I THINK YOU ARE SO BEUTIFUL AND YOUR MUSIC HELPS ME DEAL WITH LIFE AND JUST KEEP DOING WHAT YOUR DOING WHEN I LISTEN TO YOUR MUSIC ITS LIKE IM IN MY OWN LITTLE WORLD AND EVERY THINGS FEELED WITH FEELINGS AND GRAY CLOUDS MY FAVORITE SONGS ARE TOURNIQUET AND EVERY BODYS FOOL YOU HAVE MUCH LOVE FROM ME ALWAYS...
  

Review #5007 by romina
Written on May 20, 2005 (Read 826 times)
  
me encanta esta cancion I love this song is my favorite.

REVIEWS PAGE #3
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: