Evanescence Song Reviews

Anywhere But Home Anywhere But Home
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, November 23, 2004
14. Missing
REVIEWS PAGE #7
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #5082 by Dixie
Written on Jun 1, 2005 (Read 685 times)
  
hey peeps
   evanescence rocks my socks off! especialy the song missing! it rocks as well. Amy Lee rocks! i love her man .  not to brag or any thing but i can sing like her and thats why shes my role model. but if i were to talk to her i would tell her to keep up the great work. this band has reached deep into my heart and has helped me show my true inner emotions and wich has helped me soooo much in my life. her songs realy do touch me as well as others so well i gots to bounce but you peeps keep it cool.
       ~peace~    
and a shout out to chris Akers i love ya babe!
  

Review #5063 by Chantel Fox
Written on May 30, 2005 (Read 721 times)
  
hey anyone and every1 reading this! i love the song missing and cant stop listenin 2 it since i first heard it. i've fallen in love with evanescence all over again after i heard the song! evanescence rox hard core and i hope every1 knos it!
Rock on!
  

Review #5062 by Joey
Written on May 30, 2005 (Read 724 times)
  
OMG!!! Hey this is joey! Do u really read these amy? if you do that is so awesome!!! I think you and ur band are the best!!! You write the best songs in the whole world!!!! I love the songs My Last Breath, and missing by far! They are the best! omg please email me if you really read these. It would mean the world to me! Even though you dont know me. lol. Well if u do read these please email me!! You have the best voice in the whole world!! Go to my website and sign the guestbook 2 if u can. Amy if u do it would mean the world to me! THANK YOU SO SO SO SO SO SO SO MUCH!!!
  

Review #5013 by Megan Lynn
Written on May 21, 2005 (Read 768 times)
  
i love your songs amy lee. missing and hello are my favorite songs. im in a play and ppl think i look like you. its kind of weird. evanescence is my all time favorite band. im gunna be famous someday. i hope i meet you. please email me if you rele are reading this. ive almost killed myself before but then i heard your songs and they helped me. youre the best. please write me. ~Megan Lynn~
  

Review #4970 by Eris
Written on May 12, 2005 (Read 823 times)
  
I love this song too much. Whenever I feel neglected by the people around me especially my friends, I listen to this song over and over again. It's quite ironic and unexplainable that the more I listen to it, the more I feel lighter and better. There have been a lot of times I felt forgotten and this emotion can be toxic to my soul. That is why I am so grateful and so thankful Evanescence came to my life. They made me realize that I am  not the only one who feels this way but there are more. This song is sort of haunting and it pierced its way to my very core...
  

Review #4968 by AngelStarFire
Written on May 11, 2005 (Read 746 times)
  
This song is really beautiful... the new version of this song (found on the Elektra soundtrack) is also very beautiful. Amy Lee's vocals add a soothing, sorrowful tone to the song, which in itself is melodically wonderful.

This is a song you can listen to and lose yourself in - it doesn't force you in any particular emotional direction, but leads you to a place where you can feel just about anything.

Overall, it's a wonderful song. The only part I didn't like was the length of the song, which thankfully was extended in the newer version. I enjoyed the shorter version, but I was always left wanting more. Two thumbs up to Amy Lee and the band for producing such a wonderful piece. :)
  

Review #4964 by katie
Written on May 11, 2005 (Read 679 times)
  
this song is the best one ive heard ever when im crying this song get me through it all.im going through a stage of peer pressure and having my heart broken.and when amylee says"isn't someone missing me" i think about my ex-boyfriend paul.i always ask him if he still has feelings for me and if he loves me and i always get blanked out cause this song pops in my head every time.and so i ask him again.


                   *katie*
  

Review #4949 by Kassie Bell
Written on May 9, 2005 (Read 571 times)
  
I love missing so much when i forst listened to the song i related to the song more then anything i have heard ever ! the lyrics are amazing. i thought i sort of rel;ated to all of amys song but this is just so real i feel i understand more then anyone where the pyrics are coming from
  

Review #4938 by Rapier
Written on May 7, 2005 (Read 559 times)
  
Isn't something missing, isn't someone missing me...

Sorry, I had to sing that song. It's so good and also sad. Evanescence songs can be depressing, but sometimes you just want to hear somethign with emotion. Missing is jsut such a song. And as always, it's beautiful thanks to Amy's voice!
  

Review #4884 by Kelly
Written on Apr 30, 2005 (Read 569 times)
  
OMG!!! i love this song sooooooooooo much! i listen to it 24/ and sing it all the time.. i just started to listen to it like  yesterday and i already kno all of the lyrics... i love all of the songs by evanescence! theyre the best band ever and i hope theyll never stop playing! o and if ur my lee than please email me!!

REVIEWS PAGE #7
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: