Evanescence Song Reviews

Anywhere But Home Anywhere But Home
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, November 23, 2004
14. Missing
REVIEWS PAGE #17
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #4054 by Jen
Written on Jan 7, 2005 (Read 450 times)
  
Hey, I love this song. Mostly because its so much like my life right now and it reminds me that I'm not the only one feeling this way. A BIG thank you to Amy Lee and the rest of Evanescence for another perfect song!!
  

Review #4043 by Audrey
Written on Jan 6, 2005 (Read 489 times)
  
hey i love this song. its so realistic like all of evanescence's songs...they are based on life experiences. most of their songs relate to my life. especially the  "and if i bleed,ill bleed, knowing that you dont care, and if i sleep just to dream of you, ill wake without you there" thats my fav part
  

Review #4034 by Adam
Written on Jan 6, 2005 (Read 498 times)
  
Hey Adam here from Dublin i would like to say that i love this song to bits i listen to it every day. evry time i listen to it i just sit there and listen to the words. it makes me wanna cry sometimes. i ove you AMY i tink you are a deadlee singer and that you were BORN TO PREFORM!!!!
  

Review #4026 by Ches
Written on Jan 5, 2005 (Read 512 times)
  
I really like this song, the words are really cool & thoughtful & it has a great beat!
  

Review #3978 by mAlYcE iN wOnDeRlAnD
Written on Dec 30, 2004 (Read 721 times)
  
Just a tiny bit of a made up video I made for this. It's really REALLY short 'cause I couldn't think of anything. In the beginning as she starts to sing, Amy Lee is walking down the street and at "Maybe someday" and so forth, a little girl with the word "Life" written on her shirt approaches and stops her, singing the onforth lyrics. At "Isn't something missing?" Amy Lee looks at the girl as if she's crazy but suddenly gasps as she is hit by a bus. I haven't really imagined the rest but as she walks the streets after leaving an abusive relationship, Amy sees little children getting hurt on the streets, two beating up another one, one sitting homeless on the street, all with words on their shirt. One says "Love", "Hope", "Soul" and such. This video, to me, is how she is losing everything because of her boyfriend's ways, and suddenly is left with no feeling. She sees him walking toward her at the end of the song and she's staring up at him, and he's with other friends, btw, and he walks through her. He then stops to say, "Wait." His friends go, "Yeah, what?" He turns around and looks right at Amy. He turns back and goes, "Nothing." Amy realizes she's dead. =)
  

Review #3972 by Kellie
Written on Dec 30, 2004 (Read 665 times)
  
Another flawless preformance.....


Missing Lyrics

Please, please forgive me
but i won't be home again
maybe someday you'll look up
and barely concious you say to no one
isn't something missing

you won't cry for my absence I know
you forgot me long ago
am i that unimportant
am i so insignificant
isn't something missing
isn't someone missing me

Even though I'm the sacrifice
you won't try for me, not now
though I'd die to know you loved me
I'm all alone
isn't someone missing me?

Please, please forgive me
but i won't be home again
I know what you do to yourself
I breathe deep and cry out
isn't something missing?
isn't someone missing me?

Even thought i'm the sacrifice
you won't try for me not now
though i'd die to know you loved me
i'm all alone
isn't someone missing me?

And if i bleed
i'll bleed knowing you don't care
and if i sleep just to dream of you
i'll wake without you there
isn't something missing?
isn't something....

Even though i'm the sacrifice
you won't try for me, not now
though i'd die to know you loved me
i'm all alone
isn't something missing?
isn't someone missing me?


  

Review #3971 by Amber
Written on Dec 30, 2004 (Read 644 times)
  
hey i love evanscence hmm...the lyrics go so well with people lives and i understand the lyrics so well
peace
~'Don't try to fix me im not broken'~
i listed to this song over 152 1 after the other...am i obssesive or what?!
  

Review #3965 by Shelly
Written on Dec 29, 2004 (Read 650 times)
  
i love this song so much!! i can't stop listening to it! i want the lyrics so bad though so i know what shes saying in some of the lines.
  

Review #3961 by Camilita
Written on Dec 29, 2004 (Read 604 times)
  
Hi i am from Santiago de Chile in Chile evanescence is not so knowed buy the kids buy i love evanescence and most this song!
  

Review #3943 by Kat
Written on Dec 27, 2004 (Read 649 times)
  
This song was awsome id like to find the lyrics so i can understand what she is saying but other then that its awsome

REVIEWS PAGE #17
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: