Evanescence Song Reviews

Anywhere But Home Anywhere But Home
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, November 23, 2004
11. Tourniquet
REVIEWS PAGE #2
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #5391 by Dante
Written on Jul 25, 2005 (Read 336 times)
  
I have a best friend named Meredith who fights with me ALOT! And then my enemies
go on her side. And, when that happens I
go home, take a hot bath, then write in
my journal & play this song several times.
I love this song just as good as whisper.
Cause not only the lyrics expresses my rage,
but the horribly sad ending makes me think harder about this awesome song. Thank you
Amy Lee!

  

Review #5300 by Adam
Written on Jul 12, 2005 (Read 258 times)
  
TOURNIQUET is definetely one of the best ev songs!!!!!!! i cant get enough of it!!!!! i luv the lyrics and the music, it totally goes together!!!! the song is about suicide and it always helps me when i sad and i sad alot!!!!!! it seriously is one of the best songs in the world!!!!! Adz xxx
  

Review #5121 by blake
Written on Jun 8, 2005 (Read 277 times)
  
tourniuet is the best song ever i never get tired of it i love the line that goes "i tried 2 kill the pain but it only brought more i lay dying pouring crimson regret and betrayal hey if any of u guys wanna catch up email me
  

Review #5113 by Nikki
Written on Jun 7, 2005 (Read 263 times)
  
Hi i love this song "TOURNIQUET" well i love all your songs  I hope you guys have a concert soon because i would go YOU THE BEST EVER!!!!
    from nikki
  

Review #4800 by Kaili
Written on Apr 17, 2005 (Read 335 times)
  
OK so what Amber said, i TOTALLY agree, i go 2 counsiling 2 and Tourniquiet is like the bestest song in the whole freakin world. i have listened 2 it ever since my mom died and i will never ever get sick of it! So this song is awasome!! I seriously love the line that goes "my wounds cry for the grave, my soul cries for deliverence... will i be denied Christ tourniquet my suicide" that part in the song sent shivers running down my spine. Evanescence rocks and if you hate them, (as vernon says) screw you asshole!
  

Review #4619 by Bassil
Written on Mar 20, 2005 (Read 359 times)
  
This song makes me very comfortable and it also removes all my sadness and deprission  away. Thank for doing it
  

Review #4596 by Amber
Written on Mar 17, 2005 (Read 354 times)
  
I love this song so much when im depressed i listin to this song and everybodys fool. my life is like im already in hell i go to counseling for it and it seems like im everybodys fool nobody understands me and amanda what you were saying is just like me i write poems to. but i sometimes am very suicidal and i...yea...and i also drink stuff that can kill me not alchohol. i cry and bleed to this song this song inspires me to get help and not to give in to the pain. and amy u are so beautiful u r my idol and i hope u read this i luv u. i just want to tell you rock on keep inspiring i luv you. and also something im very proud of and have much confidence in is i take vocal lessons i can hit the 1 soprano which is awesome and every time i have a recital or practice and i choose my songs i sing one of yours i luv you so much and i don't know where id be now with out you would i be here or not....BYE
  

Review #4546 by Catie
Written on Mar 6, 2005 (Read 316 times)
  
This is one of my favorite songs by Evanescence. I remember when I was going through a really depressing time, this song just made me think of a lot of things. Amy Lee sang this song so well and the band played it so well. They just made it ass-kickingly-great. It's a great song and the lyrics to it are very meaningful to someone who...yeah. They're just great. EVANESCENCE IS AMAZINGLY GREAT!!!!!!

-Catie
  

Review #4351 by Roxy
Written on Feb 9, 2005 (Read 445 times)
  
This is defiently my favourite song on the entire album! (Anywhere But Home). From beggining to end, its up beat, dynamic and emotionally powerful.

The live version is exceptionally good, I enjoy live over recorded because to me 'rock' is supposed to be imperfect.

My favourite part of this song has to be the beggining tune!!

Evanescense forever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Roxy
  

Review #4347 by kaitlin
Written on Feb 9, 2005 (Read 444 times)
  
These songs are AWEsome "Touriquet" is so emotionally powerful I really,really,really, like it AMY LEE AND EVERYONE YOU CAN E-MAIL ME @KAITLIN4@MSN.COM

REVIEWS PAGE #2
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: