Evanescence Song Reviews

Anywhere But Home Anywhere But Home
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, November 23, 2004
9. My Immortal
REVIEWS PAGE #6
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #4409 by Natalie
Written on Feb 16, 2005 (Read 375 times)
  
OMG I LOVE THIS SONG TO DEATH! Brings tears everytime i hear it...i had a slow dance wit the sweetest guy ever and since then since we dunt have anything going between us..it jus brings tears when i hear it..im taken mack to that moment we had tuhgether dancing at nite...thankyou Amy-Lee for givin the world this song...itstruly heart touching and amazing...*forever luvin him..never forgetin him* <3
  

Review #4408 by lisa
Written on Feb 16, 2005 (Read 419 times)
  
when i listen to these songs it just hits me. i cry everytime i hear. all of amys songs can relate to someones life. it is truley amazing.i love laying in my bed listening to her songs.
  

Review #4407 by kaci
Written on Feb 16, 2005 (Read 360 times)
  
i lllllllllllllloooooovvvvveeeeee this song !!!
  

Review #4399 by SAM
Written on Feb 15, 2005 (Read 453 times)
  
THE BEST SONG IN THE WORLD. WOW IT'S SO HAUNTING
  

Review #4398 by MiA
Written on Feb 14, 2005 (Read 483 times)
  
I love this song so much I learned it on my piano!
  

Review #4393 by marcelo
Written on Feb 13, 2005 (Read 533 times)
  
legal o site ia do evanescence sooooooooooooo
  

Review #4388 by Noah Taylor
Written on Feb 12, 2005 (Read 551 times)
  
My Immortal is a great song it's amazing how it applies to your life everytime you listen to it. unlike most artists today Amy Lee actually has some good meaning to her songs. Amy lee's the best!!!
  

Review #4370 by Anna
Written on Feb 11, 2005 (Read 567 times)
  
Just by reading all these overviews, I think I should listen to it.
  

Review #4362 by Abby Cope
Written on Feb 11, 2005 (Read 562 times)
  
This song rox i love it i'v always wannted to sing at my school concerts but i don't think this song could ever be sung by anyone else coz it just wouldn't sound rite. Amy-Lee rox.
  

Review #4357 by dale
Written on Feb 9, 2005 (Read 562 times)
  
live versions are often more cool than studio ones. this song is cool either way.

i have a bit of a story for you. it might seem off the subject at first, but by the end you will get my point.

Country artist Garth Brooks was singing in Dalls Tx a few years back, and when he got to a slow song the crowd particulary liked, (I belive it was "the dance") he only got into it one verse and then stopped for a minuite because the crowd was singing  the song with him so loud he could barely hear himself over the speakers. He actually was  speechless for a minuite and then said somthing to the effect of "Folks, you have just paid me the biggest compliment you could ever pay a musician by singing louder than me while I'm up on the stage....every musicians dream is to have his song heard and appreciated by the folks i sing it to, and you folks have just demonstrated to me that this song is appreciated in the biggest way. thank you"  

I belive Amy Lee had a similar moment while she was singing this song in paris for the anywhere home cd/dvd. on the cd especially, the crowd is singing the song so loud you can barley hear amy, and she stops for a second and says " here, you sing it" and lets them sing for a couple of lines before picking the song back up again. this reminded me so much of whht happened to garth brooks that i honestly think she was thinking the same thing he was when the crowd in dallas overpowered him. and remember, this is in PARIS where the people speak FRENCH most of the time, so this phenonomenon would have double the meaning for amy. notice how forcefully she says "YOU GUYS ROCK!!!!!" at the end of the song. i think that says it all. and belive me, id be one of the guys making sure amy could barely her herself.


REVIEWS PAGE #6
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: