Evanescence Song Reviews

Anywhere But Home Anywhere But Home
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, November 23, 2004
5. Thoughtless
REVIEWS PAGE #5
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #4951 by Jenni
Written on May 9, 2005 (Read 332 times)
  
gonna have to disagree with you on that. Sometimes swearing is the best way to express your emotions. take this song for example; after viewing the lyrics, the word 'fuck' seems to fit in perfectly for the desired tension of the song. plus not everyone has a thesaurus handy at all times.(*if one does they probably lead a very sad life!) And other thing you have forgotten is that "this is not a evanescence song" it belongs to Korn! as amy stated before singing this song was that it belonged to a band they all loved. so this is really a tribute from them to korn. well i've said my peace for the time being. bye!
  

Review #4950 by Jenni
Written on May 9, 2005 (Read 324 times)
  
gonna have to disagree with you on that. Sometimes swearing is the best way to express your emotions. take this song for example; after viewing the lyrics, the word 'fuck' seems to fit in perfectly for the desired tension of the song. plus not everyone has a thesaurus handy at all times.(*if one does they probably lead a very sad life!) And other thing you have forgotten is that "this is not a evanescence song" it belongs to Korn! as amy stated before singing this song was that it belonged to a band they all loved. so this is really a tribute from them to korn. well i've said my peace for the time being. bye!
  

Review #4943 by Leila
Written on May 8, 2005 (Read 298 times)
  
I really love Evanescence because of their lyrics. Their songs are totally original. Swearing is a really low way of expressing your feelings. Sorry, guys.
  

Review #4926 by Rapier
Written on May 6, 2005 (Read 294 times)
  
I had no idea Thoughtless was a cover at first. I have heard the Knorn version...and I hated it. Even though Evanescence isn't a nu-metal band, they still did this song extremely well, much better in my opinion than Korn. It's such a powerful song and it's done very well, far more appropriate for it to be sung by Amy Lee  I just love the ending, Amy's voice is at her best then. It's not their own song, but it's still great!
  

Review #4882 by Alexandra
Written on Apr 30, 2005 (Read 278 times)
  
Thoughtless is the coolest song I ever heard.Keep up the good work Evanescence.All of you in the band makes the best songs.Rock on!
  

Review #4873 by Elida
Written on Apr 29, 2005 (Read 284 times)
  
I think that both of them (Korn and Evanescence )are kool bands, I like more Evanescence's version, but this song is from Korn so the 2 bands just...ROX!!!
       
        I LOVE EVANESCENCE!!
  

Review #4863 by Char
Written on Apr 27, 2005 (Read 280 times)
  
In Maroon 5's "Harder to Breath" it doesn't say "f***" it says "funk" or to be exact, "funkin'" but I don't think they meant it to sound like a bad word, even. Possibly.

Moreover, KoRn's version of this song was kind of creepy, even though they wrote it. I like this version better, but Evanescence really should stick to their own songs or make it very clear that they did not write it. Possibly by saying "This song was originally by KoRn" before they play it....I do not believe they did after watching the DVD.
  

Review #4845 by Jess
Written on Apr 24, 2005 (Read 281 times)
  
Well, Walmart didn't put a Parental Advisory sticker on Maroon 5's Songs about Jane, and it says f*** in "Harder to Breathe."
  

Review #4801 by Satan
Written on Apr 17, 2005 (Read 317 times)
  
This sucked... seriously. you need to get the hell outta the metal genre.

       -666
  

Review #4793 by Missing Chick
Written on Apr 16, 2005 (Read 325 times)
  
Yo, this song was-totally wicked! I haven't heard KoRn's version but yall's rocked! Come back to Tennessee!

REVIEWS PAGE #5
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: