Evanescence Song Reviews

Anywhere But Home Anywhere But Home
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, November 23, 2004
5. Thoughtless
REVIEWS PAGE #4
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #5081 by marcus
Written on Jun 1, 2005 (Read 656 times)
  
yes im a christian reviewer. wow you can really tell this song was written by korn and not evanescence, first song amy lee ever sang with a cuss word as well i beleive. i love this song, its so awesome, but it does spread a very bad message. fighting really doesnt solve much, unless its like war etc. but still i cannot help myself from loving this song
  

Review #5080 by snoptor
Written on Jun 1, 2005 (Read 653 times)
  
I love Korn and they are awesome I love how you re did this song and mad it yours.   EVANESCENCE ROCKS
  

Review #5079 by T dog
Written on Jun 1, 2005 (Read 565 times)
  
I love you Amy u r the best I love the volcols on this song and the piano
  

Review #5042 by STACEY BARLOW
Written on May 27, 2005 (Read 515 times)
  
THE SECOND BEST EVANESCENCE SONG EVER!!! THE VIDEO IS THE GOTHIC ROCKIN VID EVER!!! EVANESCENCE R THE BEST!!
  

Review #5022 by Acire
Written on May 23, 2005 (Read 547 times)
  
When I first heard the song thoughtless by Korn I was thoroughly addicted to it, listening to it constantly, over and over again then I got sick of it and threw my cd over the edge of my bed and it cracked! Then, I bought Anywhere but home and found that Amy Lee sung Thoughtless as a tribute to Korn. When I heard Thoughtless by Amy, I was thouroughly addicted again, burning a cd with Korn's original version and Amy's tribute version back to back. So in the midst of my rambling I believe that I am in love with the song and Amy Lee made me more in love with the song than I already was....(listening to it now...)
  

Review #4994 by shattered_shards
Written on May 16, 2005 (Read 458 times)
  
i love the way she sings this song she brings it to a whole new level where there is anger and passion at the same time. she turned it into something beautiful. i listened to thoughless played by korn and it is actually super weird but likeable by people like me but i still think the song should belong to amy lee because she made it beautiful.

again i would like to meet some friends so if you are interested in talking to me just add me on ur msn or e mail me

thanx

sara
  

Review #4989 by Cory
Written on May 15, 2005 (Read 446 times)
  
I'll be honest, I've never heard either of the Thoughtless songs, from Korn or Evanescence, but I'm going to predict that both versions were pretty cool from what I've read here and heard from those bands previously. Swearing in a song to show emotion is normal. I remember reading a report on how someone sued Wal Mart for claiming to not have any cussing in their music and got Evanescence, and the rest is history. If you're not mature enough to take one word that wasn't even written by her, then get a life. Don't listen to that song, or that particular part, cover your ears. Don't obsess over one word in one song that wasn't even theirs. On a side note...GO EVANESCENCE!
  

Review #4974 by Eris
Written on May 13, 2005 (Read 417 times)
  
This was one of the first poems I've written and it's sort of related to the song "thoughtless". Evanescence and Korn rocks!Those who think they're lame, I've got 6 words for you; " You die and go to hell"!!!!
:SOON:
I am weak
I am down
So I sulk
and I frown
I am lonely
I am cold
Simply forgot to hold
I am helpless
and so sick
because of this lie
and your cruel trick
But you just wait
cause soon
I'll wake
and everything you have
I will take...
  

Review #4961 by Josi
Written on May 10, 2005 (Read 429 times)
  
I am a huge Korn fan and I loved the tribute that Enavescence did. It made me think of the song in a whole new way, especially being sung by a powerful woman's voice. To the people who think this version of the song is better than Korn's, think of it in terms of equal in their own fashions. I wanted to add to the comment about "It's not their song, but it's still great" that many people sing other's songs not to try and outdo them, but because they resprect the menaing of the song and the group. Personally, I think both versions are the best.
  

Review #4954 by Jenni
Written on May 9, 2005 (Read 376 times)
  
gonna have to disagree with you on that. Sometimes swearing is the best way to express your emotions. take this song for example; after viewing the lyrics, the word 'fuck' seems to fit in perfectly for the desired tension of the song. plus not everyone has a thesaurus handy at all times.(*if one does they probably lead a very sad life!) And other thing you have forgotten is that "this is not a evanescence song" it belongs to Korn! as amy stated before singing this song was that it belonged to a band they all loved. so this is really a tribute from them to korn. well i've said my peace for the time being. bye!
  

Review #4952 by Jenni
Written on May 9, 2005 (Read 353 times)
  
gonna have to disagree with you on that. Sometimes swearing is the best way to express your emotions. take this song for example; after viewing the lyrics, the word 'fuck' seems to fit in perfectly for the desired tension of the song. plus not everyone has a thesaurus handy at all times.(*if one does they probably lead a very sad life!) And other thing you have forgotten is that "this is not a evanescence song" it belongs to Korn! as amy stated before singing this song was that it belonged to a band they all loved. so this is really a tribute from them to korn. well i've said my peace for the time being. bye!

REVIEWS PAGE #4
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: