Evanescence Song Reviews

Anywhere But Home Anywhere But Home
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, November 23, 2004
5. Thoughtless
REVIEWS PAGE #11
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #3946 by jenni
Written on Dec 28, 2004 (Read 353 times)
  
Holy FUCK!!!!!this is such a great FUCKIN' song! evanescence is FUCKIN' amazing! amy lee FUCKIN'rules! lol just a little joke directed to those who r afriad of the word FUCK!(I bet they're suffering a massive heartattack right now reading this review)Anyway, jokes aside, this is indeed a great cover(probably the best song on the cd) now, is it just me or does whenever this band does a cover song it ends up being better than the original! I've heard korn's version and while it's not bad, this version sort of made the other one it's bitch! has anyone heard evanescence's version of "heart-shaped box"? if u haven't, PLEASE go and check it out!(i think u can download it off WinMX) and if u have what do u think of it? i, for one, LUV evanescence's version better than Nirvana's.
  

Review #3945 by jenni
Written on Dec 28, 2004 (Read 355 times)
  
Holy FUCK!!!!!this is such a great FUCKIN' song! evanescence is FUCKIN' amazing! amy lee FUCKIN'rules! lol just a little joke directed to those who r afriad of the word FUCK!(I bet they're suffering a massive heartattack right now reading this review)Anyway, jokes aside, this is indeed a great cover(probably the best song on the cd) now, is it just me or does whenever this band does a cover song it ends up being better than the original! I've heard korn's version and while it's not bad, this version sort of made the other one it's bitch! has anyone heard evanescence's version of "heart-shaped box"? if u haven't, PLEASE go and check it out!(i think u can download it off WinMX) and if u have what do u think of it? i, for one, LUV evanescence's version better than Nirvana's.
  

Review #3939 by Melodie
Written on Dec 27, 2004 (Read 377 times)
  
You guys, what is so wrong about the F word? What a chick can't say it when she pleases? F**k F**K F**K F**K! There, was that so bad?

Honestly, Amy is like 20 something. IF she wants to swear on stage, she can. Hell, she swears off stage all the time.

I am not a big fan of Korn, to tell ya the truth. But, Amy convinced me otherwise with the way she did this song. I actually like it alot better than the way Korn preforms it for some reason. Maybe it's just the piano.
  

Review #3933 by Michelle
Written on Dec 26, 2004 (Read 390 times)
  
I LOVE THE DVD/CD. It was even better than I expected. Amy Lee sounds great live.

Thoughtless is my favorite song out of all of them. I'm looking forward to hearing their next album.

Haters can go burn in hell. :)
  

Review #3927 by jonksider
Written on Dec 25, 2004 (Read 400 times)
  
anyone who crys because of the use of profanity grow the hell up, its a big world with bad words, so stop being so sheltered and wake up, as for the cover it was awesome but i love korn and the original is better, they both rock, listen to the lyrics they are anger and the hardkore way korn do it fits it perfectly, the evanescence way is a nice change
  

Review #3910 by Amanda
Written on Dec 23, 2004 (Read 462 times)
  
Amy Lee Rocks at almost every song. Shes one of the best singers i know-im an Avril Lavigne fan i think shes good but i think Amy Lee is betta-i jus like Avril songs betta. Sorry i changed the subject a little.
  

Review #3899 by "MC"
Written on Dec 21, 2004 (Read 419 times)
  
Wow, when I 1st listened to "Thoughtless" it was very well spoken, though alot of the parts were from Korn but still, I like it when she sings it, anyway quit giving insults!If your not a fan, get the hell out of here.No use for  you people here.And yes, this DVD is the shizzle!lol XD

                         Biggest fan,
                         "MC"
  

Review #3898 by jenni
Written on Dec 21, 2004 (Read 413 times)
  
IMFAO! right on Marylou! i never even thought of beating them with rocks!lol...god i needed a laugh right now! thanx Marylou for that entertaining review!
P.S. yeah i know she says whore in "farther away". i think i made a past comment to some individuals on here who also r afraid of the word FUCK and questioned why the word WHORE( wit this being more of a hateful word towards a woman) never deeply affected them but FUCK did?lol! for the record: i dont really care about either words! but if some r going to care about words! be it hateful words... not swear words!
  

Review #3889 by Marylou
Written on Dec 20, 2004 (Read 448 times)
  
well ma bad if i said whore i meant FUCK, lol. thanx jenni! anywho but still in amy lee's song farther away she said WHORE 2. but i definetly agree w/ jenni. the fucking ppl who r suing walmart shuld kiss ma ass 4 all i care and just fuck off. and besides maybe wen they were little kids they probably said FUCK or w/e!!!! well b bak l8r 4 more reviewz i gotta go 2 bed and find out a better way 2 kick their asses. (maybe i should beat them w/ rocks 2 jenni, lmfao, or mmaybe i should just throw rox at them and poke an eye out or if i knew where they lived then i would just egg their freaking houses)!!!!
  

Review #3884 by jenni
Written on Dec 19, 2004 (Read 467 times)
  
In response to Marylou's comment! actually it was the word F**K that wal-mart is being sued for lol!I was just making a comment on how the parents care so much about the word F**K! I, personally do not care that much about if amy swears or not. but I was thinking about why the parents are so concerned with that word!Really what's so evil about it? and I also agree that u should, if u had the chance, kick there asses (or u could go with my choice and just beat them with sticks lol) because really shouldn't the courts be more worried about serial killers and all that rather than just some dip-shit parents who are worried about the teenagers "VIRGIN" ears!

REVIEWS PAGE #11
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: