Evanescence Song Reviews

Evanescence EP Evanescence EP

Released in
December, 1998
2. Solitude
  

Review #6717 by Bloody Tears
Written on Aug 27, 2006 (Read 349 times)
  
I didnt really like this song at first, but i didnt really listen to it. But now I know it, its like it goes though me, like it knows me. I know that sounds strange, but not many of you know me that well for me to explain it to you. I love this song, And I hope that Evanescence goes on writing new songs to get to me in the wonderful way that this song has.
  

Review #6604 by M
Written on Aug 5, 2006 (Read 362 times)
  
I just love this song... it got me through many hard times..
"How many times have i done this to myself, how long will it take before i see.. when will this hole in my heart be mended.. who now is left alone but me " ........ i really LOVE this part....

"everyone leaves me stranded forgotten abandend left behind.. i cnt stay here another night " -- other people cn feel wt i feel! cz who doesnt feel left behind sometimes ? evanescence ur the best band ever !!!
  

Review #6210 by Big Dave Dawson
Written on May 1, 2006 (Read 425 times)
  
This song is a song that a lot of people can relate to. i love the way the song is mainly soft till towards the end when the drums and guitars just hit it. "Solitude, forever me and forever you"
  

Review #6196 by Sarah
Written on Apr 24, 2006 (Read 431 times)
  
 How can I get one of the CD's. I know that there were only 100 copies made on '98 but i would really like one if someone can help me. I love this song.
Thanks!! :)
  

Review #6195 by Sarah
Written on Apr 24, 2006 (Read 431 times)
  
 How can I get one of the CD's. I know that there were only 100 copies made on '98 but i would really like one if someone can help me. I love this song.
Thanks!! :)
  

Review #6027 by Ashton
Written on Feb 12, 2006 (Read 483 times)
  
I close my eyes and wait for Amy Lee's powerful, yet soft voice to fill my ears with heavenly vibes.

As soon as she softly sings 'How many...?', my eyes fill with tears, my breath catches in my throat and my senses are upon me and active, just enjoying the sentimental sound of Solitude. All I want to do, is sit here and let the tears spill out of my eyes and smile in spite of myself.

Ths beautiful music encourages me to write my own song, my own song about failing and unrequited love. When the drum and guitar beats really start to kick in, the lyrics and beat produce such sadness and love, that Solitude becomes addictive and gives you the sense that it will never end.

I have to say that this is one of my favourite Evanescence songs.

Thank you for reading.
  

Review #5828 by Dante
Written on Oct 29, 2005 (Read 564 times)
  
I'm totally crazy about this song but I thought it sorta wasted it with mixing the outro with it. I mean is it trying to mean she's trying to avoid being alone because she'll die? Wait it might be a sad song like "Forgive Me" I guess.
  

Review #5812 by Jack *
Written on Oct 25, 2005 (Read 567 times)
  
This is one of their best songs and the rock theme at the end makes this song even more meaningfull and deep
This is probably my favourite song of theirs and i recomend this to any evanescence fan
  

Review #5803 by Dante
Written on Oct 23, 2005 (Read 570 times)
  
Why does this keep happening to me???!!!
  

Review #5755 by Dante
Written on Oct 14, 2005 (Read 583 times)
  
You know haylee this song should be on thier next album. It might be. This and where will you go.

REVIEWS PAGE #1
NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: