Evanescence Song Reviews

Anywhere But Home Anywhere But Home
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, November 23, 2004
2. Going Under
  

Review #6479 by Big Dave Dawson
Written on Jun 25, 2006 (Read 359 times)
  
In responce to "opened eye" i dont know much about christianity, frankly i counldnt care less but if your quote "...and it can all be yours, if you bow down to me" is said by either Jesus or God then they are nothing but blackmailers, trying to force people to worship them, there are no gods or prophets. Only life itself, we are here to live and to be. christianity and all the other religions are nothing more than exspensive brainwashing, do yourselves a favour and live life to the full as before you know it! lifes over!!
  

Review #6478 by OpenedEye
Written on Jun 25, 2006 (Read 360 times)
  
Starting as a Christian band, you have wandered far. I know.....you know what you are doing. Just remember those words...."and it can be all yours, if you bow down to me...."
  

Review #6002 by Dante
Written on Jan 18, 2006 (Read 466 times)
  
This song is awesome! I luv how it seems like Amy's growling in the second song. (But when I say growling I mean that in a good way)
  

Review #5917 by naomi
Written on Nov 29, 2005 (Read 523 times)
  
heyyo guys i love ya music it stopped me from ending my life thank u all  can i have sum free stuff ie your new album i ;ove you guys so much i mean your simply the best your better than all the rest luv nemo xxxxx
  

Review #5792 by Dante
Written on Oct 22, 2005 (Read 574 times)
  
Awesome poem Trina. Rock on!
  

Review #5450 by Trina
Written on Aug 5, 2005 (Read 719 times)
  
Hi. i'm an Evanescence fan! I just want to thank Amy Lee for inspiring me to write poems and sharing it with others. I also write from the heart and I hope it brings some depth or meaning to you. I want to touch people's hearts just like Amy did. Please e-mail me if you have any comments. Thank you!

Going under:
You broke your promise
And made me bleed.
So far away
You couldn't see me.
The dark intentions,
the troubles around me
things have been mentioned
upon your decree.
I have to get up
And face the light.
I will no longer be forsaken,
I will no longr hide.
I will open the curtains
And dry my eyes.
I won't be beaten,
I won't be defeated
because now i see the pain you put me through,
I see through you.
  

Review #5307 by kalen
Written on Jul 13, 2005 (Read 764 times)
  
oh my god Evanescence is to good to discribe i cant think of a word that can completly discribe her music.
if you agree email me at ringtail@monkeysee.net
  

Review #5260 by bri
Written on Jul 6, 2005 (Read 774 times)
  
Evanescence rocks my socks haha. To Lauren: If you're still wondering about where their names comes from, this is what i've heard and read from many websites... and even their official website i believe. Im not sure if it's true but i've heard that they got their by just searching through a dictionary, and they came upon Evanescence and Amy and Ben thought that it was very artsy and the fact that is definition is a dissipation or disappearence like vapor... they really like it. And they just were like it a cool name, and it shall be ours. Thats just what I have heard. To be honest I have no idea whatsoever if it is true.
Oh, haha, and even though I highly doubt that you guys (and girl...hehe) ever come on this site... and by any chance read these reviews... but YOU GUYS ROCK. It's great to have a band with a girl leadsinger that breaks the barriers of the teenypop girls who use a computer for a voice. You guys are sooo talented, can't wait for your sophomore album!!!!!!
  

Review #5187 by Nairb
Written on Jun 21, 2005 (Read 797 times)
  
Yo, Never have I heard anything so extraudinary! You guys are the best rockers in the WORLD! When are you guys commin to South Africa to give us rockers a blast out of Africa, please do.

God Bless & Luv u GUYS
Nairb
South Africa
Western Cape
Worcester
  

Review #4736 by Nichole Camargo
Written on Apr 8, 2005 (Read 988 times)
  
I LOVE THIS SONG NEXT 2 Bring Me To life this song is the best! Evanescence if u read this please write to me it would mean so much since my B-day is comin up. I LOVE UR BAND! KEEP IT UP!

REVIEWS PAGE #1
NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: