Evanescence Song Reviews

The Punisher Soundtrack The Punisher Soundtrack
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, March 23, 2004
5. Broken by Seether featuring Amy Lee
REVIEWS PAGE #5
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #3091 by Lauren
Written on Jul 31, 2004 (Read 435 times)
  
Every time I hear this song I get chills. Their voices are the perfect match for each other.This song is magic, and it brings back many memories of my past and my best friend and that's why  I can't seem to get enough of it.

RIP Jake... best friends forever.
  

Review #3072 by Carla
Written on Jul 29, 2004 (Read 434 times)
  
I can no longer listen to this song, although i want to, i can't, i tried to kill myself whilst listening to this song as it described exactly how i was feeling at the time. it is on of the most beautiful songs ever, wen i heard it just by seether i thought it was beautiful but putting amy's voice into it rly made it the perfect song.
  

Review #3039 by Black Angel Wings
Written on Jul 26, 2004 (Read 438 times)
  
This has to be my favorite song.  I just was a little shocked when Shaun said during an interview off the Seether website that it was such a hassle doing a duet together and he'll def. never do another one.  The song is magic!  You made music history bro.  The fans appreciate it.  Go with it!
  

Review #3031 by Allan
Written on Jul 24, 2004 (Read 433 times)
  
What can I say that people haven't already said.Amy is an amazing singer. Her voice is magic, it can touch your soul and make you feel what ever she is singing about.
I couldn't name another singer right now that has her range and power.
  

Review #3004 by LaffyDuck
Written on Jul 22, 2004 (Read 436 times)
  
Oh my God if there's any song that can match the power in My Immortal, then it's Broken. I remember turning on my TV, flipping over to FUSE, and hearing Amy singing. Then I "saw" the video. I was just in awe because Amy is so beautiful and in this video, where she has her black wings...I was just speechless. I was intent on the radio stations for days to see if anyone was playing it. I heard it a couple times but that's never enough.
  I just can't explain to you how it makes me feel when I hear this song and when I think about how seriously I can relate to it. It's an awesome song and deserves a lot more credit than what some people are giving it.
  

Review #2971 by Christina
Written on Jul 18, 2004 (Read 406 times)
  
I really love "Broken" and my ex and I want to do our own version of it. It is a great song and I long the way the music flows with both, Amy Lee's and Shawn Morgan's voices. They both have great tones and I just fell in love with the song the first time I heard it. I would really like to hear more of their music and I hope they come out with more songs together.
  

Review #2957 by Kris
Written on Jul 15, 2004 (Read 423 times)
  
There are very few songs that have touched me the way that this one has. I've been a long time fan of amy and the band. But when I heard this song and read the lyrics, I was just... touched. I hope to hear more from the two of them.
  

Review #2922 by Jillian McLaughlin
Written on Jul 12, 2004 (Read 456 times)
  
I have heard a lot of songs by Amy and I am a huge fan, but "broken" is definitally the most moving song I've ever listen to. Amys voice is so beautiful, the song wouldn't be complete without her. The video is also so touching. It makes me feel like I am somehow there. It's a shame what happened to her band Evanescence, but it's great that she's still singing.She is very talented and beautiful. I wish I could meet her in person and express how much I love her and her music. Reach for the stars Amy!
  

Review #2898 by heaven
Written on Jul 8, 2004 (Read 474 times)
  
i've been listening Amy's songs for a couple of times.. her songs are really cool... she has a very powerful voice.. how can i be like her...?
  

Review #2892 by Ren
Written on Jul 7, 2004 (Read 488 times)
  
I love that song! I'm going to her concert next week and Seether is opening up for them! Should b a wicked blast!

REVIEWS PAGE #5
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: