Evanescence Song Reviews

The Punisher Soundtrack The Punisher Soundtrack
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, March 23, 2004
5. Broken by Seether featuring Amy Lee
REVIEWS PAGE #4
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #3340 by mallory
Written on Aug 28, 2004 (Read 523 times)
  
this song reminds me of my x-boyfriend chris we just broke up like 1 week ago and we use to sing this song together :-( and i love evanescence !!! and the movie the punisher
  

Review #3328 by Miranda
Written on Aug 26, 2004 (Read 538 times)
  
This song reminds  me of my g/f. I lovvve her smile/ I lovvve her laugh/ And I have her picture and it serves me well!!!!! If you are reading this Megan I want you to know that I love you with all my heart and I  wish I could hold you high and steal you're pain away.          
                   LOVE,SKITTLES
  

Review #3312 by GOTH_GURL
Written on Aug 24, 2004 (Read 487 times)
  
i can relate to this song and it makes me sad when i hear it...i kno that u will nevr read this joanna...but i kno that u r somewhere in this world and that i miss u so much and thank you for having helped me in my life...now ti have to move on and i understand that but i can still relate to this song cause of you. i bought the seether cd so that i can have this song and it is actuslly pretty good my fav song from there is fuck it its really good for when u r angry or driving. really. i kno that i should not really be talking about another cd on an evanescence fan site but i only did it cause shaun morgan from the band seether is in a relationship with amy...but amy is truly my hero and i hate it when ppl say that she died cause she nevr will..she will always be my immortal forever and ever but i duno what i will do if she dies cause then i kno that after her there will be more ppl including me dying...and i want to say this again and again whoevr saya that they wana fuck amy...WELL SCREW YOU!!!!
  

Review #3290 by Broken
Written on Aug 19, 2004 (Read 480 times)
  
This is a great song! But it's Seether's only good song.
  

Review #3272 by whitney
Written on Aug 16, 2004 (Read 498 times)
  
I'm sorry to say this and believe me, I say it with all due respect for Shaun Morgan and Amy Lee, but this song plainly isn't what life is about. "Broken" is a song that wasn't good before they added Amy, and afterward it became "Beauty and the Beast for Posers."
Amy has talent, but her arrogance gets in the way of everything: In the way of Evanescence, in the way of Ben Moody, Rocky Gray, John LeCompt, everyone. Can't you see it? Amy has taken a band with talent and made it her playground.
Take a look at Fallen's CD cover. Her face is plastered all over it. The videos: even Broken, which is Seether's song! Amy completely stole the spotlight.
I used to love Evanescence, but I figured it out: Evanescence music, Seether music... None of it describes life. Evanescence used to touch me. Now, I know life isn't about feeling like crap when you break up with someone.
I'm not a hater, honestly. I love rock, heavy metal, goth rock... I just can't stand how Amy Lee dabbles in the touchy subject of this genre of music, whatever you would define it. Her best friend, Ben Moody, friend for... what, seven or eight years, had left her for doing what she did. She let her ego and arrogance get in the way of their music.
If "Broken" and any and all Evanescence music touches you: try Lacuna Coil. At least download one song by them. They are truly touching, and at least twice as subtle as Ev. I swear, you'll like it. If "Broken" captivates you, Lacuna Coil music will drive you to pure, astonishing tears.
Feel free to email me, I will accept a debate any day. I strongly suggest Lacuna Coil, I remember realizing I had wasted my time with Ev, and the LC experience... I'm sure you would love it.
  

Review #3258 by Madison
Written on Aug 14, 2004 (Read 502 times)
  
Hey everyone...
My name is Madison. I live in Iceland. I can totaly relate to the song. I love evanescence because they just sign the truth. I meen alot of bands sign like happy sogns I meen like GET REAL! life isnt a dream and i think that evanescence knows that. Love you guy's so much. WELCOME TO REALITY PEOPLE!
                ,Madison
  

Review #3188 by PIO
Written on Aug 7, 2004 (Read 580 times)
  
I really love the song, very touching and... i can't explain. I wish I could sing with this nice, beautiful girl Amy Lee..
  

Review #3171 by BlackWingsofthisPixieFaerie
Written on Aug 4, 2004 (Read 549 times)
  
Amy Lee is my twin. Her voice is unmatchable and extremely high in range. I found an article that read she was an alto in school which surprised me a lot because her voice can sound so high. She's everything I want to be and more. I hope that our band Lackadaisical will be a world wide smash like Evanescence, and that some day we can meet and record together! If you ever happen to see this Amy.... PLEASE email me! ^_^
  

Review #3164 by Emily
Written on Aug 4, 2004 (Read 541 times)
  
i think their voices are perfectly wonderful seperate but put together they sound like sh*t but thats my opinion!!!!
  

Review #3114 by Melissa
Written on Jul 31, 2004 (Read 586 times)
  
it's the best song ever....whenever it comes on the radio i have to turn it up full blast and because i live in a noisy household i have to tell every1 to shut up during it
it's my fave song at the moment
it's so cool i almost cry hearing it
it has this meaning to my life it makes me realise how precious life really is
  

Review #3113 by Renee Lee
Written on Jul 31, 2004 (Read 444 times)
  
I LOVE THIS SONG! Everytime it comes on the radio I turn it up! It is soooooo cool!

REVIEWS PAGE #4
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: