Evanescence Song Reviews

Evanescence EP Evanescence EP

Released in
December, 1998
1. Where Will You Go
REVIEWS PAGE #4
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #3239 by Connie
Written on Aug 11, 2004 (Read 391 times)
  
the lyrics to this song are different than the song I was listening to with the same title....some of the lyrics were right like the chorus but the verses were different
  

Review #3186 by Christina
Written on Aug 6, 2004 (Read 343 times)
  
I really love evanescence and their music and I would really like to find out more and listen to them more. If anyone knows where to get Evanscence EP please email me.. THANKS!!!!
  

Review #2912 by Corey
Written on Jul 11, 2004 (Read 496 times)
  
Yeah thats right
what's this about
oh yeah Evanescence RULES

It is like a drug and you can't get enough of the music and her voice is just awsome

i think that they should pump out atlest 10 more songs
  

Review #2830 by Cipi
Written on Jun 29, 2004 (Read 562 times)
  
The onley thing I can say about Evanescence is that Amy Lee's voice combined with the band's music,are like a drug.You can never get enoutgh of it!
  

Review #2829 by Cipi
Written on Jun 29, 2004 (Read 556 times)
  
The onley thing I can say about Evanescence is that Amy Lee's voice combined with the band's music,are like a drug.You can never get enoutgh of it!
  

Review #2784 by Morghan Phoenix
Written on Jun 23, 2004 (Read 550 times)
  
Evanescence's music means a lot to me because the lyrics are like someone holding up a mirror in front of me to show where I'm wrong. This song reminds me a lot of myself, more than any other, similar to lyrics from I song I wrote.

"Afraid of being rejected I drive them all away even I'm crying out for someone to see what's inside and save me from what I've become."

Music & Poetry are the only ways for someone as stubborn as myself to be shown thier faults. I'd probably be really insulted and angry if anyone told me the things I've come to realize about myself from songs and poems. That way you're not being accused of something but shown it outside yourself and left to find the fault within yourself.


Hopefully we'll be able to buy more than Fallen soon, this is one of the few bands I feel bad about having burned CDs of. I personally think the older stuff was better, but to look at the official site you'd think they only had one album.
  

Review #2466 by Craig
Written on May 13, 2004 (Read 783 times)
  
What gets me is that Exodus, Origin and the Ep's have never been widely released.  I really hope that they are released.  I have downloaded this song along with 14 others but if they were re-released I would still buy them coz they are my fav band.  I hope that they re-realease them soon as it takes about 1 -3 months for albums and singles to hit Australia after they are released in America.  But I really love this song.
  

Review #2389 by Bardiel
Written on May 8, 2004 (Read 817 times)
  
I have never herd any of the songs on origin or Evanescence Ep exept the ones that are already on the fallen cd.

But it realy sux thogh that they did not realeas more coppys of origen or EP i would of loved to here them :(
  

Review #2196 by courtney b
Written on Apr 24, 2004 (Read 802 times)
  
i downloaded this song and ever sence then i have to leaten to it everyday cuz it reminds me of my life so much
  

Review #2104 by Mr. Evanescence
Written on Apr 18, 2004 (Read 793 times)
  
When I first heard this song I was like... WOW! Both the EP and Origin versions are good, I love them both! I like how Evanescence changed the lyrics in this version to the Origin version. In this version it has that part "How ever did you manage to push away from every living thing you've come across? So afraid that anyone will hate you. You pretend you hate them first." It also has some other differences than the Origin version.

This is a song about a person who is always alone, and the other person knows that they don't want to be alone. This song's lyrics are so good, in fact every song that Evanescence has ever written has great lyrics!! The organ and drum beat are good in this too, I might add. So peace out to all Evanescence fans, all of Evanescence's songs KICK ASS!!!!!!!!
  

Review #1438 by Arribastan
Written on Mar 3, 2004 (Read 976 times)
  
my favorite song of all that evanescence plays. I love the lyrics and the tune both.

REVIEWS PAGE #4
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: