Evanescence Song Reviews

Fallen Fallen
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, March 04, 2003
9. Hello
REVIEWS PAGE #9
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #3363 by heather
Written on Sep 1, 2004 (Read 499 times)
  
evenescence had a really big impact on me after i found their C.D. My dad had died a week before and i couldn't cope. the C.D and it's haunting songs and soul serching singing let me express my feelings in healthier ways. Thank you for bringing my life back




  

Review #3354 by Cassandra
Written on Aug 30, 2004 (Read 526 times)
  
What music do YOU listen to squid??
  

Review #3353 by Linggy
Written on Aug 30, 2004 (Read 527 times)
  
Amy Lee, you have the best voice I´ve listen long all my life!!! a perfect voice!!. You are the best Rock band, EVANESCENCE!!!!!. I LOVING YOU!!.
  

Review #3317 by mocha
Written on Aug 25, 2004 (Read 603 times)
  
i do not know if i could ever express all the admiration i have for you!
hello is really my favorite song and i sing it every day it shows all the darkness that someone has inside
my favorite line is :suddenly i know i'm not sleeping something i should feel
amy you don't know what you mean to me you are so beautiful, so simple and so selfless you got the best voice
hello is written by you?
mocha is a nickname
my real name is george ifantidis
i'm from greece
and i adore you
  

Review #3301 by Chrissy Kane
Written on Aug 21, 2004 (Read 476 times)
  
This song is a gud one. My favourite line is where it goes "Has anyone told you she's not breathing?" it has meaning to me in many ways
  

Review #3295 by jose
Written on Aug 20, 2004 (Read 465 times)
  
i dont understand y everyone says that evanescene is depressing and they listen to this song wen tey r depressed i love this song no matter what im feeling and it brings a new meaning to my life and the song has so many meaning on diferent level and perspectives of how u put it it took me so long to find the true meaning of it, which i think is someone is hiding behind their true personality and has nobody to talk to and feels so alone. it seems that amy put her whoself inot the song and makes it hers which is soo cool

i love this band and the song
  

Review #3292 by jeff
Written on Aug 19, 2004 (Read 466 times)
  
fascinating reading all these reviews, really. any one's opinion really shouldn't cause another to become defensive about any negativity the other may have written. this song, and any other for that matter, will either be adored, tolerated, or abhored. so to those who hate it, move on. for those who adore it, cherish it for it has touched you in ways that cannot be described by mere words. it's an irrefutable truth for those who can relate so ignore those who cannot. and so my review is directed to those of the former class (adoration). amy has near perfect pitch and her talent is so immense that you as fellow listeners have only had a taste of what she is capable. i first truly heard this song on the way to work on CD and was completely captivated. amy's voice has an elegant, mesmerizing quality that simply draws you into the music as opposed to some of the "disposable music" they push down kids throats these days which can only be characterized as meaningless, meandering noise. anyhow, i was haunted by this song through its melancholy dirge-like "una voce" and it lingered throughout the day as a reminder that music of the highest quality can still be achieved. the effect of this song is overwhelmingly powerful to those who can relate, not only to its lyrical/musical perfection, but to its lyrical context as well. any music that can stop a person in their tracks, send chills or draw tears is a beautiful work of art, irrespective of one's opinion or interpretation of the music/ensemble. this song is that work of art. and so "Hello" should be classified as an aria, not as just another "song"; it's a magnificent showcase of pure musical genius. all of you who adore this song for whatever reason, be it mild interest or a deep connection to your own personal srife and/or anguish, the music has struck a chord that reaches into the ethereal sublime. cheers from a 35yr old dad!
  

Review #3289 by sam t
Written on Aug 19, 2004 (Read 468 times)
  
hello is my favourite song on the fallen album. it is such an emotional and saddening song, and i well up every time i listen to it. it makes me think about life in a different way. amy and the others and geniuses for being able to change soemones thought track with just one song. i love evanescence and never tire of any of their songs.
  

Review #3273 by jessica lynn
Written on Aug 16, 2004 (Read 483 times)
  
when my frined kim died this song matched my feelings it stood strong and sad at the same time
  

Review #3254 by Chelsey
Written on Aug 14, 2004 (Read 442 times)
  
Evanescence kicks ass!!!!! They are my all time favorite band. Amy Lee has an amacing voice that is different from any other female artist out today. There sound is unlike any other. They write such deep lyrics that people can relate to. "Hello is one of my favorite songs on "Fallen. The first time I heard that song I almost cried, because I felt like Amy Lee was sining about me and my life. I can really identify with the song, because I often feel alone and like no one cares. Evanescence is awesome, and if anyone has a problem with that they can kiss my ass!!! If anyone loves Evanescence as much as I do, email me.

REVIEWS PAGE #9
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: