Evanescence Song Reviews

Fallen Fallen
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, March 04, 2003
9. Hello
REVIEWS PAGE #6
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #3754 by Ainsley
Written on Dec 4, 2004 (Read 557 times)
  
Why do fans try to make up their own meanings to Evanescence's songs?? That's so stupid. Sure, apply your own meaning to some extent, but don't say it means something completey different. Ok, if anyone knows Evanescence, they would know Amy Lee wrote this song about the death of her little sister. When Amy was 6, her sister died of an unknown cause at 3. This song talks about trying to escape the truth when you experience a loss at a young age. If anyone wants to check out a good E sight with the song meanings there, check out whispered-voices.tk. I love to talk about Evanescence, so feel free to email me. Everyone claims they're Evanescence's biggest fans. But fans can only go so far, and that's as far as all the fans have gone. My friends say I'm the biggest fan. I don't think there is a biggest fan, but I am one of the biggest fans. I love Amy Lee, not in a lesbian way at all, but as an idol. So rock on Amy Lee!!!
  

Review #3746 by Vanessa
Written on Dec 2, 2004 (Read 561 times)
  
Hello. This song is true beauty, emerging in the face of the ugliness, that only our mortal world can produce. To those who also love it, you are lucky, to those who appreciate it, you are wise, and to those who analyse it, stop. Paralysis by Analysis. You will never know it if you look to hard. Feel the meaning of the song, don't try and get at it, let it come to you. The true beauty of this song, lies within the word HELLO. If only more people would use it, then maybe more people, like us, would love this song, and Evanescance. You don't have to be religious to love these songs. I listen to the CD everyday when I wake up, yet I have no religious beliefs. Like many of you, it helped me too. Use the word HELLO more often, and let this CD help others who need it most.

~ V ~
  

Review #3677 by Christopher McFarland
Written on Nov 21, 2004 (Read 626 times)
  
This song is absolultey fabulous. Its wierd because I wouldnt have ever listen to this awesome artist if I wouldnt have heard a friend playing this song... and yet I love it.

I say this song is about a married woman who is killed in an accident, while her husband is left with loss of memory. While all he can remember is his wife. He searches and searches but doesnt remember that she is now dead. And yet while in search he is thinking she left him. And throughout his life he is loving for the both of them. For all is done and settled. But he knows she isnt around and that it isnt a dream he can wake up from... No one can fix what is broken. BUT THAN AGAIN this song could mean all of what we say?
  

Review #3661 by Rosie
Written on Nov 15, 2004 (Read 664 times)
  
hey, um..... i have just learnt what this song is about and i have to say that it is truly sad.... i lost my little brother and yeah......... now his twin has an empty space and cant help but feel alone in this world..... amy lee ur a fighter..... if it wasn't for your music i wouldn't be here right now..... your an inspiration to me and one of my main influences in singing...... thankyou
  

Review #3638 by Cryptic_Echo77
Written on Nov 11, 2004 (Read 665 times)
  
This song is truly beautiful and really sad.......it's about Amy's little sister who died when Amy was only 6.....her sister who 3 or 4.....she died of an unidentified disease....that's sooo sad....I'm so sorry Amy Lee....that must've been horrible...
  

Review #3634 by Kirsten
Written on Nov 9, 2004 (Read 508 times)
  
I suppose this is something different for everyone. But, I see it as suicide. She is playing,being a child, when depression sets in.
Then, she does that whole out of body thing. Living within her own mind, talking to them.

So, Amy sings about what she is thinking. How she has been lying about her life, about being happy, knowing that if she doesn't believe she has done this, she will come back.

But, the reality sets in, when she wakes up. She knows what she has done, that she won't just sleep, she will be dead.Hello she is still here. And she moves on, making a new life...all thats left of yesterday.

This is my theme song. I connect to well, its hard to imangine that it wasn't written for me.
  

Review #3630 by P.J.
Written on Nov 8, 2004 (Read 440 times)
  
This is a sensational song. I see it as the story of a girl, who perhaps kills a friend or innocent person, in an accident. The song is her mind, talking to herself. The line "If I smile and dont believe" indicates she's blocking it out, ignoring what's happened in a hope that "one day she'll wake from this dream". When she says "Dont try and fix me, I'm not broken" it makes me think she's got a problem, which may have caused the death, and is in denial of her condition.

But, when she says "Suddenly I know I'm not dreaming" that's the moment reality hits, and she realises what's happened, and when she says "I'm still here, all that's left of yesterday" it's an indication that she's alone, probably abandoned by her friends and family after what she did, and she's all that is left of her life before the accident.

Simply Brilliant!!!
  

Review #3625 by kenyata
Written on Nov 8, 2004 (Read 435 times)
  
I really dont understand thisd song im guessing that its talking about a child dying but anyways i rnjoy listing to it
  

Review #3621 by Red Jack Malicious
Written on Nov 7, 2004 (Read 409 times)
  
It's a song about the stages of depression: the  cause, which I'm guessing is the friend's death. (she's not breathing) The next stage is denial (Don't try to fix me I'm not broken) and  we then skip ahead to exiting depression (suddenly I know I'm not sleeping).
  

Review #3617 by denias
Written on Nov 6, 2004 (Read 389 times)
  
u must be alone,so do i.But u cant beilive,and i ws dead.

REVIEWS PAGE #6
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: