Evanescence Song Reviews

Fallen Fallen
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, March 04, 2003
9. Hello
REVIEWS PAGE #5
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #4269 by dale twitchell
Written on Jan 30, 2005 (Read 801 times)
  
i had fallen for 6 months and memorised bring me to life and my immortal before i discovered hello. i wish i had discovered it soner. this song brings tears to my eyes everytime i hear it. reading the reviews i find out its about her sister dying when she was 6 and her sister was 3- that explains some of the meaning behind parts of the lyrics that was confusing me- but even not knowing the meaning the song still struck some deep chords in me. is describes much of the  childhood lonliness i felt (albeit for different resons) better than any song ive ever heard, and knowing the meaning now makes the lyrcs even more powerful. i personally write piano mucic- much in minor keys to express my inner feelings, and this song in particular resonates like a supernova in the part of me that composes. i listen to it repeatedly. most of amy lees lyrics are about inner pain and dealing with it- and i appreciatee it- the more so after reading her note in he liner of flaaen whee she says that dhe doesnt sing about depressing stuff to make you depressed- she sinngs about it to show you your not the only one. it works too. keep composing amy- ill keep listining
  

Review #4243 by JenJen
Written on Jan 30, 2005 (Read 670 times)
  
This song makes me cry everytime I listen to it. It sounds like I need to be with my boyfriend, and it's like Amy took the words out of my mouth and healed my soul. Amy; you are my true idol. My friend Chris wants to marry ya... He's... um... on crack. ;)
  

Review #4241 by Goddess of Imaginary Darkness
Written on Jan 29, 2005 (Read 588 times)
  
This song...makes me feel...like im not the only one in the world who feels that way...its like Amy Lee took the words right out of my mouth...and the pain right out of my heart...I can feel the same passion when I play this song on the Piano...Its just so beautiful...Amy Lee is a wonderful singer/song writer...And Hello is truely a beautiful word...everytime I hear it I think of this song...
  

Review #4236 by Amelia
Written on Jan 29, 2005 (Read 543 times)
  
This song's so powerful! It gives me a beautiful feeling inside and brings up a special memory of mine. I feel like I have to cry and smile at the same time. The lyrics are so strong, you can feel the pain behind them. In this song, you can notice how sad she is, like she's crying for help and denying it at the same time. You realize how real she really is!
  

Review #4185 by Kat
Written on Jan 24, 2005 (Read 517 times)
  
this song helped me get through some pretty hard times, and i'm now going throught it again, it's like dying and nobody really cares, and to have that feeling expressed is... painful, but sometimes satisfying
  

Review #3928 by leashia
Written on Dec 25, 2004 (Read 641 times)
  
i really like this song because it expresses her feelings toward her and it is a sad song i like sad songs
  

Review #3836 by Logan
Written on Dec 14, 2004 (Read 706 times)
  
I love Hello. I was just listening to it. I dont think it matters what the song was about but how it feels to you.
Artists want to express their feelings. At the time they arent thinking this could help someone. Maybe afterwards yes.
If it aids you then thats cool. if not then thats cool too. Just feel the pain, and the passion. Try and feel what amy is feeling. Dont try and pick apart the song.
  

Review #3827 by Emily the stranger
Written on Dec 13, 2004 (Read 697 times)
  
This song has some much meaning in it and only ohas three verses. It can make u feel happy or sad and is my favorite song on the album. Well done!
  

Review #3784 by #1Fan:D
Written on Dec 9, 2004 (Read 641 times)
  
I love this song even tho it is depressing it's just explaining some things that go on in peoples minds. I think when i sing it, it fits my voice just like immortal...i love that so i sang it for fair!
  

Review #3756 by Axmed
Written on Dec 5, 2004 (Read 632 times)
  
is any song has contact with your own  life?

REVIEWS PAGE #5
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: