Evanescence Song Reviews

Fallen Fallen
Buy It!
Released on
Tuesday, March 04, 2003
9. Hello
REVIEWS PAGE #4
<< PREVIOUS PAGE
  

Review #5163 by Trisha
Written on Jun 15, 2005 (Read 412 times)
  
Hi! my sis is trina as u can see under me. I lik Amy lee and she's sympathetic and uhhh yea. Every single morning trina would listen to amy's songs
  

Review #5136 by Trina
Written on Jun 10, 2005 (Read 402 times)
  
I love this song so much!! It touches a lot of the emotions that I have inside and brings tears to my eyes. I love Evanescence, they're my fav. band and always will be. My sis. no no redpect for them except for maybe My Immmortal. I was listening to this song one time and my sis. was in the same room. I was in the middle of the song when she suddenly turns it off because she was annoyed by it, I got so pissed off!!! She's one of those  people who will never understand Evanescence. She says Amy Lee sings like she's dying. and i'm like that's the point!!!AMY ROCKS. EVANESCENCE IS THE MOST AMAZING BAND OUT THERE, NO ONE CAN COMPARE TO THEM.
  

Review #4900 by Marcus
Written on May 3, 2005 (Read 550 times)
  
yes im a christian reviewer. this song ses alot with very few lyrics. someone, id say a small child, is dead but no one realizes it yet. most people dont agree with wut  ithink of the rest of the song but i think i know wut its saying. i tihnk she has mistaken god as her dream. she ses shes dreaming and if she doesnt beleive she'll wake up. well then it says suddenly i realize im not sleeping, hello. well if shes dead who else is she going to say hello to? it also has a nice piano part.
  

Review #4781 by David Celaya
Written on Apr 13, 2005 (Read 635 times)
  
Hello is a truly inspirational, yet moving song. It is very sad when you know the real purpose behind the song. At first, I thought Hello was the worst song on the album. I was thinking to myself "What a worthless piano song." Later I realized that Hello is actually a very good song.

There is a deeper meaning to every song, even Hello. I have discovered that Hello was written by Amy Lee for her younger sister who tragically died when she was six years old. This is the reason why Amy Lee would never sing Hello at live performance. I completely understand why she does this.

I feel very sad, and depressed, when hear this song. Still, I listen to it almost every day now.
  

Review #4706 by missy
Written on Apr 3, 2005 (Read 655 times)
  
i love your songs my bro got me into them and so did his band i wish i could meet you someday that is like my biggest dream and it probley wont come true but for know you rock.
  

Review #4624 by Sakura Tsuya
Written on Mar 20, 2005 (Read 654 times)
  
I love this song. It's so beautiful, Amy's voice emphasizes the lyrics. I like how Amy sings about the hardships in life, at first, you think she's trying to depress you, but it seems she's actually telling people that there is good in life. ^_^
  

Review #4561 by ber
Written on Mar 8, 2005 (Read 695 times)
  
WOW.... i've been listening to eveanesance fer about a year now nad just recently losing my dad who was more like my best friend .... it's deep..... every time i hear any of her music all i can think about is who most ppl can so totaly relate.....!!! kick ass outta this world!!
  

Review #4541 by Faith
Written on Mar 5, 2005 (Read 698 times)
  
I love this song. Lying in bed at night it realy creeps me out. It's so calm and quiet you expect it to just kick up and get all loud like the other songs. I thik it tells a storie that will always keep you in suspince!
  

Review #4524 by Joseph
Written on Mar 2, 2005 (Read 617 times)
  
I don't usually put my opinions up too much but I just have to tell you that I love all your songs...especially "Hello". It one of the best song's I've ever heard in my life because it's so compelling and moving. Good job, guys. YOU ROCK!
  

Review #4413 by kim_smug
Written on Feb 17, 2005 (Read 699 times)
  
i love this song i can relate to all of her songs but i have to say the kids bop thing really kills the song great allbum thogh!
  

Review #4372 by Worthless Misatke
Written on Feb 11, 2005 (Read 728 times)
  
You have no idea about how i can relate to that song! I love the way she always says the truth about life, its not the "fairytale" you think it is. Life is always meant to hurt you

REVIEWS PAGE #4
<< PREVIOUS PAGE | NEXT PAGE >>

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 


Submit your own review:
Author's Name:
Author's E-mail: